Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

This extension has been effectively abandoned by its author for almost 2 years, without significant updates. It is also not free software, so the code cannot be used elsewhere.

For this reason I have fully rewritten a dupe removal extension of my own, which is actually free software:

Remove Duplicate Messages (alternate)
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/4654

It has seen more active development, has a richer feature set (which proerly includes the features of this extension) and for which issues can be opened on Mozdev's bugzilla and addressed within a reasonable amount of time.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I created a Mozilla account just to rate this add-on. I migrate email from PC to PC; from ghost image to ghost image on a weekly basis. As a result, I wind up with duplicate emails galore.

Simply put - this add-on WORKS and it works FLAWLESSLY. It's lightning fast and intuitive.

5 Stars!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

"Version 0.1.05 is now running with Thunderbird 2.0."

Where is the link to download this version ?

tx
Alex

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Absolutely incredible! Fast and worked wonderfully. We switched from pop to imap and the lengthy process was interrupted a few times by glitches, leaving multiple duplicates. We even ran out of mail server space on several accounts. I came across your extension and it fixed everything in less than half an hour! A real lifesaver!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

This is a fantastic add-ons. It saved me so much time once I had had to move sent and received messages around between several (shadowed) accounts. The only problem that I had with it was to find how it installed in the user interface. You should perhaps make prominent in the description that users should right-click on a folder to access the menu entry for the extension.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

This is more of a feature request... I don\'t want to actively delete duplicate messages... or at least, I don\'t care if I do. What I really want is to prevent them from showing up next to one another when looking at a message list. Just show me one of them. Thx!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Thank you for this great add-on! I use on my junk folder. I get about 1000-1500 junk email per day and must check them so no real messages are deleted. The add-on is great, but it can be improved. It could have an \"or\"-setting for the comparisions. Same subject or same sender or same time, instead of \"and\". But it\'s still a great improvement over my previous swifting through of 1000 spam emails. Thank you indeed!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I created this account just so that I could give you some feedback.

Remove Duplicates is just what I needed. The POP3 server at work changed somehow, which meant that when I downloaded new mail, it downloaded old mails too - leaving me with 6700+ duplicates.

I started deleting them by hand - very boring.

This tool did the job - and saved me untold hours of tedium.

Thanks!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great Tool, and works well with Thunderbird 2, just download it directly from their website as listed in their description. THANKS!!!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Does just what it's supposed to do and I've had not one problem with it. Had to hunt down where it installed it to (the right-click context menu) but I have not one bad thing to say about this mod.
Thank you!
I've been looking for something to remove these dupes for years but I just started using Thunderbird when I installed Linux a while back, on Windows again (I still love Linux but my work requires me to use Windows) but Thunderbird stayed instead of reinstalling Microsoft Outlook. They couldn't get me to switch back to that :p

Keep up the wonderful work and thank you SO much for taking the time to make these mods for everyone - you all make the internet a better place, lot more enjoyable, really.

Amber.
www.freedom.ws/mov

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Worked with TB2.0, (..some bogs) but wording..

I do cleaning to ~220,000.00 email address, (on about 60 folder) on the fly.....

Great Add-On :D

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Keeping with the original vision of add-ons, this does one thing and does it easily. I wish more authors would keep to this philosophy.
Well done.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Bummer the extension hasn't been updated for Tbird 2.0. I hacked the current extension and made it work but it is offered *as is*, with no absolutely no warranty that it works correctly.

http://bohnfamily.com/xpi/remove_duplicate_messages-0.1.01-mb.xpi

Mike

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

This is a add-on I realy like! I check my mail every 2 minutes (I like to be up to date :)) But my inbox was always full of duplicate mail. It would be nice to automate the procedure of deleting duplicate mail. Any sugestions? Thanks for making such a nice tool!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

I only this this a five, because it seems that it only works if there are duplicate emails received. I was merging email files from OL and OLE and it could not differentiate the same messages regardless of the settings. So I hope this will be fixed in future versions.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Saved me a lot of time and space. :) Recommended for people with not so reliable connection where you get multiple messages for each download.

Btw, I tested it with Thunderbird 2.0b2, and it works fine so far.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (0.1.02) del componente aggiuntivo.