Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"Version 0.1.05 is now running with Thunderbird 2.0."

Where is the link to download this version ?

tx
Alex

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely incredible! Fast and worked wonderfully. We switched from pop to imap and the lengthy process was interrupted a few times by glitches, leaving multiple duplicates. We even ran out of mail server space on several accounts. I came across your extension and it fixed everything in less than half an hour! A real lifesaver!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a fantastic add-ons. It saved me so much time once I had had to move sent and received messages around between several (shadowed) accounts. The only problem that I had with it was to find how it installed in the user interface. You should perhaps make prominent in the description that users should right-click on a folder to access the menu entry for the extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is more of a feature request... I don\'t want to actively delete duplicate messages... or at least, I don\'t care if I do. What I really want is to prevent them from showing up next to one another when looking at a message list. Just show me one of them. Thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great add-on! I use on my junk folder. I get about 1000-1500 junk email per day and must check them so no real messages are deleted. The add-on is great, but it can be improved. It could have an \"or\"-setting for the comparisions. Same subject or same sender or same time, instead of \"and\". But it\'s still a great improvement over my previous swifting through of 1000 spam emails. Thank you indeed!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I created this account just so that I could give you some feedback.

Remove Duplicates is just what I needed. The POP3 server at work changed somehow, which meant that when I downloaded new mail, it downloaded old mails too - leaving me with 6700+ duplicates.

I started deleting them by hand - very boring.

This tool did the job - and saved me untold hours of tedium.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Tool, and works well with Thunderbird 2, just download it directly from their website as listed in their description. THANKS!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does just what it's supposed to do and I've had not one problem with it. Had to hunt down where it installed it to (the right-click context menu) but I have not one bad thing to say about this mod.
Thank you!
I've been looking for something to remove these dupes for years but I just started using Thunderbird when I installed Linux a while back, on Windows again (I still love Linux but my work requires me to use Windows) but Thunderbird stayed instead of reinstalling Microsoft Outlook. They couldn't get me to switch back to that :p

Keep up the wonderful work and thank you SO much for taking the time to make these mods for everyone - you all make the internet a better place, lot more enjoyable, really.

Amber.
www.freedom.ws/mov

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Worked with TB2.0, (..some bogs) but wording..

I do cleaning to ~220,000.00 email address, (on about 60 folder) on the fly.....

Great Add-On :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Keeping with the original vision of add-ons, this does one thing and does it easily. I wish more authors would keep to this philosophy.
Well done.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Bummer the extension hasn't been updated for Tbird 2.0. I hacked the current extension and made it work but it is offered *as is*, with no absolutely no warranty that it works correctly.

http://bohnfamily.com/xpi/remove_duplicate_messages-0.1.01-mb.xpi

Mike

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a add-on I realy like! I check my mail every 2 minutes (I like to be up to date :)) But my inbox was always full of duplicate mail. It would be nice to automate the procedure of deleting duplicate mail. Any sugestions? Thanks for making such a nice tool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I only this this a five, because it seems that it only works if there are duplicate emails received. I was merging email files from OL and OLE and it could not differentiate the same messages regardless of the settings. So I hope this will be fixed in future versions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Saved me a lot of time and space. :) Recommended for people with not so reliable connection where you get multiple messages for each download.

Btw, I tested it with Thunderbird 2.0b2, and it works fine so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.02).