Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Das hat mal einwandfrei funktioniert. Leider läuft es unter Thunderbird 115.12.2 und unter Betterbird 115.12.0 nicht mehr. Ich hoffe, das bald ein Update verfügbar ist. Von daher eben eigentlich keine Sterne, belasse es aber bei den Vieren!

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Bummer - great product idea - but XNote++ (a) fixes the column to its left as too wide and, (b) adds an annoying, troublesome, and message-hiding horizontal scroll bar across the bottom of the messages screen. It' makes the product unusable.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Hallo Klaus, ich hoffe ich kann dich auf diesem Wege erreichen, habe keine andere Möglichkeit gefunden... xNote ist genau das was ich suche, möchte es allerdings auf mehreren Clients benutzen, so dass ich die Notes auch von einem anderen Arbeitsplatz aus einsehen kann, ist das möglich/was muss ich tun?
DANKE für einen Hinweis! [email protected]

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

It is just a must have !! Can't live without it !
Just an information : I've seen another extension** which use extra columns to display new information. They have reached to use it with TB115.
So, could you update yours in order to have an extra column just for Xnote (and let the "size" column quiet ;))))

Thanks a lot !!
** Have a look to "Full Address Column" updated 4 days ago and only compatible with TB version 115.10 and later

Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Das Notizfenster ist zwar verschiebbar, bleibt aber nicht an diesen Platz, wenn man die Mail wieder aufruft.
Früher poppte die Notiz auf, sobald man über die Email im Posteingang fuhr. Jetzt muss man die Mail anklicken.
Die dunkelgelbe Leiste ist verschwunden, stattdessen ist eine graue Windows-Leiste oben, was sehr unansehnlich ist. Die Icons unten links sind so an den Rand gequetscht, dass man sie kaum anklicken kann. Datum und Titel sind nicht mehr änderbar, so wie früher.
Ich benutze die neuesten Versionen, warum schaut das jetzt so "old school" aus?
Schade - eine der besten AddOns von TB und der Grund, warum ich von Outlook zu TB wechselte. Hoffe, der Entwickler kann sich dazu äußern - vielen Dank :-)

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

After the last update, XNote is also displayed in the column where the size should be displayed. The effect is that sometimes it is displayed, sometimes it is not, usually this column is empty and neither the size of the attachment nor XNote is visible

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great product and very useful. Is it possible when following up on an email and you tag the notes to it, that you can add multiple notes to 1 email but each will have a different date and time stamp. this way you can keep track of your follow up on a particular email and issue.

Robert

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (4.1.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great Add-On. Your should REALLY update it to v115 'Supernova'. What about a fundraising campain? I'll make a start. Thx a lot!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.16) abgegeben. 

it is under review, you can also find it here:
https://github.com/xnotepp/xnote/releases/tag/v4.1.7

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thanks for this very useful extension.
Hope there will be a new version to be compatible with TB 115.*

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Le note sono molto utili e le uso spesso. Per favore, potresti aggiornare XNote++ per Thunderbird 115.2.2? Grazie !!!!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful addon. Thanks, Opto.
But Thunderbird 115 update has disabled it, and now it´s not possible to access the info in sticky notes. Hard to believe that Mozilla not even advice the user before the update.
Opto, do you think there will be a new compatible version?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

It was a really great and very useful Addon
Unfortunately, it doesn't work with 15.2.2. And I lost access to my notes :(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I'm available for italian translation

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Mein Liebstes Addon

Diese Addon benutze ich seit über 10 Jahren. Ich kann in meinem e-mail Programm seamonkey (von mozilla) in jeder e-mail eine Notiz hinterlegen. Bei den vielen e-mails die ich erhalte oder versende muss ich teilweise auch mit dem Empfänger oder Empfängerin telefonieren. Meine Notizen zum weiteren Verlauf des Gespräches oder der e-mail kann ich so in die entsprechende e-mail notieren. Ein wunderbares Addon. Ich arbeite seit über 30 Jahren mit dem Computer, für mich ist es das beste Addon.
Schade funktioniert das aktuelle XNote++ Addon 3.5.9 nicht mit der neuesten Version von seamonkey 2.53.15 auf meinem neuen iMac.
Ich hoffe sehr, dass der Entwickler "opto" mir und allen Benutzer dieses Addon ein Update macht für Mac-User.

Liebe Grüsse an alle

--------

My favorite addon


I have been using this addon for over 10 years. I can add a note to every e-mail in my e-mail program seamonkey (from mozilla). With the many e-mails I receive or send, I sometimes have to talk to the recipient on the phone. My notes about the further course of the conversation or the e-mail I can thus note in the corresponding e-mail. A wonderful addon. I have been working with computers for over 30 years, for me it is the best addon.

Too bad the current XNote++ addon 3.5.9 does not work with the latest version of seamonkey 2.53.15 on my new iMac.

I really hope that the developer "opto" will make me and all users of this addon an update for Mac users.


Love to all

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I use XNote++ on Windows 10. I've been using it now since at least 2017, maybe longer. I love it, and fortunately, I've never had a problem with it. It really increases my productivity. I use it for summarizing important emails, highlighting key points from emails, and preparing replies. I recently requested a feature that may have been possible in XNote all along without me being able to figure out how to do it. The requested feature was the ability to copy text from an email and paste it into an XNote. I just now finally accomplished this. If this is a new feature, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! This feature will save me so much time and make me even more productive! I've now updated my star rating to 5 stars. I made a donation just now to help with development and in appreciation.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.5.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

The concept seems great. On Thunderbird 102.7.1 though, diplaying a mail involves the display of the note visibly three times.
Also what I am looking for is notes that are stored in the message's header on the IMAP server, so that notes are visible and shared amongst people handling an inbox. It would be great if this be an option in the « storage path » section of the addon Preferences.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.3.5) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Unfortunately, version 3.3.5 does not work in TB 102.7!
After pressing the ESC key, the note is closed and saved in the *.tmp file. "Alt+M creates a note or toggles its display. " - not true! Every time Alt+M opens a new note, the previously created note is never opened again!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.3.5) abgegeben. 

1) Which operating system? If it is MacOS, it is not expected/guaranteed to work, because I have no way at all for testing.
2) Did you try disabling all other addons? There might be unexpected interactions.
3) Alt-M does NOT open the last viewed XNote. If you select a mail and press ALT-M, it opens an xnote window for editing. If you press esc (close the XNote window), you can reopen it, also on 102.7.0 with no other addons installed on Win, -> IF the email is still selected.
4) If you set options to not automatically display the XNote window, you can select an email and either open the XNote window (an existing or new one) with the button or with Alt-M.
5) If Alt-M does not work at all, TB might use those keys in your locale, or another addon might use it. In Extra->addons, use cog wheel, there is an entry where you can change the keys for the shortcut.

I just tested all of this in a freshly updated TB 102.6->102.7.0 and all is working in Win 11.

If you still have problems, please give more information on the support page on github, technical exchange about problems is easier there than just by giving 1 star reviews.

1 star reviews are for addons not performing their function at all, and not for temporary problems coming up after an update, which might even be caused by other addons or TB itself.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

As another's indicated also before, the xnote++ column is resetted and sometimes missing in the message list pane after TB restart. Sometimes only when the mail folder empty and there is no email in the message list pane...
It is a permanent error...
The add-on would be great, but this is a very annoying and unfriendly bug.
(Current ver.: 102.6.1 (64-bit))

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.3.2) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I like this extension a lot, but it has an annoying habit: every time you restart TB (Ver102.4.2 64-bit) the Notes column reverts to the first one on the left instead of staying where the user has placed it in preferred position amongst all the displayed columns. Is there any way this can be remedied?
Thanks !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.3.2) abgegeben. 

you are welcome to add this into the issues section for further work on it: https://github.com/xnotepp/xnote/issues/

Column handling is done by TB, not by the addon. In the code, the column is 'persisted', so it should stay and also keep its width. Does at least that work for you?
Which operating system are you using?

Preferably, please answer in an github issue.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Sporadically, directly after installation of this add-on or after (re-)starting TB, instead of the small XNote pop-up window when opening a mail with a note, an error message is displayed:

XML Parsing Error: no root element found
Location: chrome://xnote/content/xnote-window.xhtml
Line Number 1, Column 1:

In this state, the XNote can be seen below the mail header, but without the XNote pop-up, the note cannot be modified. Possibly the same error as reported for Mac – I'm on Linux (Ubuntu).

Disabling and enabling the add-on seems to fix the issue temporarily, but that's not pretty.

Any pointers? opto, can I provide any info for debugging? Let me know.

In the moments it works, it's a pretty nice add-on, though! Only the XNote column in the message list doesn't seem to work. And I vaguely remember the old XNote (TB3+) had an XNote icon in the message list, which would be nice here as an option, as well.

TB 91.8.1 on Ubuntu Linux 20.04
XNote 3.2.10

Update 2022-04-29:
Another thing I have observed: Ever since first installing this add-on yesterday, I noticed TB slowing to a crawl most of the times when a mail with an XNote is involved in the current view, e.g. when switching to the mail folders' tab or to the tab with the opened mail. In those moments, TB fails to react for several seconds until finally the selected tab is displayed. However, this delay in responsiveness remained even after uninstalling this add-on. So by now I am really puzzled whether it even has to do with the add-on. Might as well be a totally unrelated issue with TB itself which I just happened to notice the first time yesterday.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.10) abgegeben.