Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have installed TbSync withDAV-4-TbSync and was unable to create a CalDAV/CardDAV account: it got lost in an infinite loop downloading folders.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Same problem as TeeBee (April 25, 2019) - the contacts got synchronized upon initial account add. But never since. There is also no option to manually sync the addressbooks.
Calendar is working on the other hand.
Using nextcloud as backend.

Same answer: Contact me directly. Either by sending in a bug report under help in the tbsync manager or by using my public email address listed here:
https://addons.thunderbird.net/de/thunderbird/addon/tbsync/

I can only guess, that you did not enable auto sync...

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

TB sync with icloud works first time syncing and then stops.
Why? No idea. Both test-computers did only populate the first time and then we had to uncheck the sync for the contacts.
Recheck the contacts field and it was syncing again.
The syncing after the initial sync is not working with Thunderbird 60

I cannot confirm this. Please open a bug report (under help in the TbSync Account Manager) or contact me via email directly.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well for contacts/calendar/tasks, with Provider for Exchange ActiveSync, just as advertised. But an email client is rather useless to me without email.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

John Bieling I thank you so much for your work. Finally I can have a fully functional caldav/carddav sync (combining your TbSync with your Provider für CalDAV & CardDAV) for my Synology with Baikal. It is tremendous, marvellous and ingenious. So far zero errors, zero issues, thank you so much.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

easiest solution for office365 i have found so far..

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to install. Syncs address book and multiple calendars smoothly. very responsive developer support. I wish all the ad-ons were this good.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (1.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing add-on. Works perfectly so far.
Great job!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (1.5). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FINALLY! An easy means of connecting to Exchange & Office 365 without having to use Outlook. Address book - works. Calendar - works. Just what I've been trying to accomplish for years...

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (1.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It worked perfectly with the calendars and the contact lists from my job with TB 60.4.0 (64-bit). I used the ActiveSync server we are offered. Amazing!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (1.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just in case anyone is still running Thunderbird 52 for compatibility with legacy addons and is wondering why tbsync has forgotten your NextCloud CalDAV / CardDAV account information and stops responding when you try to add a new CalDAV or CardDAV account: The problem isn't tbsync, it's Provider for CalDAV & CardDAV. As of version 0.11, Provider for CalDAV & CardDAV is now broken in Thunderbird 52, Rolling back to version 0.10 solves the problem.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (1.1). 

Thanks for catching this. I updated the min version setting to TB60.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Funcionou corretamente trazendo os contatos do Office365!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you're using nexcloud/owncloud, it'll be a bit hard to set up, but you can do it. Refer to this Github Issue:

https://github.com/jobisoft/DAV-4-TbSync/issues/41

Once you get that out of the way, it should work, as it did for me.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a bit long, but there's a lot to explain.

TLDR version: TbSync rocks with Office 365 calendars!

I was using some other Thunderbird (TB) add-ons which support Exchange, and which I'd started having problems with, to the point that I removed TB from my Linux workstations in frustration, and thought I was stuck with the Office 365 (O365) web client. After a few weeks of dissatisfaction with that solution, I decided to revert to IMAP on TB for mail, and accept that for my work O365 invites, I'd have to use the web client. I did a clean install of TB, and noticed in the body of some invites in my inbox that I could opt for calendar invites to be sent in iCal format. Thinking that might help, I followed the link in the invite body and enabled it. Well, after that, I noticed that calendar invites now had a completely blank body. What a bummer.

Well, it is Friday afternoon, and nothing productive happens on Friday afternoon, right? So, wanting to be at least semi-productive, I decided to do a bit of googling to determine if I could see the contents of the invite in the email, thinking I would know if it was worth switching to the web client to deal with it. I found a post that mentioned installing the Lightning calendar add-on might help on that front, and surprisingly (at least to me), it fixed that little quirk -- I could now see the invitation details in the email body. Success!

Did I mention it was Friday afternoon? I really didn't have the energy to start working on stuff I really should be working on, so I decided to do a quick check to see if there was an add-on that might be able to deal with the .ics attachment. I don't remember the exact search I did, but I found TbSync, and thought it was worth a try. (I thought I remembered reading that ActiveSync wouldn't work with O365). I installed TbSync, added my O365 work account, and it works! I see all my events, there isn't any weirdness with repeating events that I had noticed with the other extension, and I am back in business. This Friday afternoon seems to have been quite productive indeed.

It's early days, and I need to test more before I can fully sign off on this as having solved my issues with Exchange calendaring in TB, but I am hopeful. Thanks for creating this!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

TBsync seems to sync CALDAV calendar but calendar does not show up in Lightning or TB, so not usable ....

Update: incredibly fast support via Mail, now all working

Congrats, incredible job !!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

absolutely excited!!!! together with the Add-on Provider CalDAV & CardDAV thunderbird finally gets normal functionality in synchronising self hosted calendars and addressbooks. Before these add-ons you had to import each calender one by one, now you can subscribe to all of them with one single click. Perfekt. That's how it should be. Great support by John, helping to fix some xml-problems with my overcrowed addressbook. Big Thanx!!!!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon. I used to struggle with my CalDAV/CarDAV sync. With TbSync, it just works. Thanks for this awesome addon!

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent AddOn and must have for Nextcloud, Zentyal and SOgo.
Could be five stars but looses color in calenders in the windows version on Zentyal's SoGo - all calendars are grey (color choosen in Linux is kept with Nextcloud).
Update: Unfortunately one can not change the color of Zentyal SOGo. If you connect the calendar natively using lightning you can overwrite the color from TB side.

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.18). 

Due to popular request, the selected color in lightning will be transmitted to the server.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pratique simple et fonctionnel

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great add-on. I am confused with the most recent message about activesync. I understand and agree with the movement to make sync modules. If I'm only using the CalDAV/CardDAV functions, do I need to add the ActiveSync module? If one is syncing to Outlook.com calendar only - does that use the CalDAV/CardDAV or the ActiveSync?

Dié resensie is oor 'n vorige weergawe van dié byvoeging (0.7.17). 

Hi Martin,

you only get that message, if you had an ActiveSync account setup in Tbsync, which is probably your Outlook account, which uses ActiveSync. If you only use CalDAV/CardDAV you do not need the ActiveSync Provider (but the CalDav/CardDav Provider). But there is no harm done by installing the ActiveSync provider even if you do not need it. If you have further questions regarding this, you can contact me directly via [email protected]

I updated the message to point out, that it only pops up, if ActiveSync is used and thus the ActiveSync provider needs to be installed.

Best regards,
John