评分5星,满分5星

Please update this extension to version 68.2.2. A very nice addition.

评分5星,满分5星

I have used this plugin for a very long time and now miss it very much. I can see that the developer has no plans to update and frankly don't blame him (I'm not doing mine either!). Thank you, Rob for your efforts!

评分5星,满分5星

Thank you, Rob Norris.

评分5星,满分5星

hi mr sun cult i DONT WANT 57+ anyway
im staying w 56.0.2
i dont like design or the web extensions
most so stripped down they are horrible
running 56x and LEGACY as long as i can

nothing broken DONT FIX IT

对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过1个评价

评分5星,满分5星

Great addon.

Long time companion...

Any plans for a e10s and WebExtensions version?

对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过1个评价

I personally have no plans to update Sun Cult for either multiprocess nor to the Web Extensions API.

The code is of course available for anyone else to work with any newer Firefox APIs.

See https://sourceforge.net/projects/suncult/

评分4星,满分5星

I've been using this for a while, but recently used it to check the New moon times in my location (Melbourne, Australia) and it appears the moon times are incorrect. As of today (8-Feb-2016) Sun Cult is showing the next New Moon as 8/3/2016 10:12:27, whereas my local (Melb. Planetarium) is showing the New Mon at 09-Mar-2016, 11:54. That's more than one whole day out... Which servers does Sun Cult use for it's moon phases/times?

Sun Cult does not use any servers for the moon phases/times.
It calculates everything internally (in Javascript).

However there is known deficiency in that the calculations can generate different values compared to published lists or other reference calculations - seemingly up to 1 day discrepancy.

Unfortunately I don't know where the error(s) is/are in the code, nor do I have access to the reference material for the derivation of the equations.

See this for further information:

https://sourceforge.net/p/suncult/bugs/6/

评分5星,满分5星

Works fine, just have to configure your locaton, and where to put it's icon. This add-on works for both 'Firefox' and 'Thunderbird'. Just hover the mouse over it's icon, and you'll get sun rise/set data, or whatever you have it configured to show.

It's 'Display Placement'(?etc...?) doesn't take effect until the close button is clicked, and it doesn't have 'Apply', 'Cancel', nor 'Ok' buttons, it just has a 'Close' button.

Don't know what 'azimuth' means, so I can't say anything about that.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120620.1-signed)。 

评分5星,满分5星

「解説」通りに機能し、世界の主要都市での「日の出と日没時刻、月齢」が分かります。
必要性は?ですが・・・、楽しめます!

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120620.1-signed)。 

评分5星,满分5星

I give this add-on 5 stars only because 6 isn't an option. I love it and was sorry it wasn't available for a while. It's just perfect.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120620.1-signed)。  对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过4个评价

评分5星,满分5星

I love it! I like how you can put it in any bar, not just toolbar or add on bar. Its very convenient :) Thank you!

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120620.1-signed)。 

评分3星,满分5星

I like this but I have a problem.
"Next new moon" is shifted 12 hours! on GMT+9:00(Japan)
Sun cult says "Next new moon:2013/10/4 21:41.
But astronomical observatory says 2013/10/5 9:41

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120620.1-signed)。 

评分5星,满分5星

All cultures have myths around the sun & moon, and here in my neck of the woods, at the highest point of the New Moon, one "shakes their money at the moon" to bring good fortune--now I know *exactly* what time to do it! Will let you know if it helps! ;~)I LOVE this add-on! I'd give it 10 stars (and maybe a New Moon, if I could ;~) It's pretty, it's practical, and very valuable to me. I used to keep up with this info using various websites, but now, it just sits right there in my mailbox! Is there a version for Firefox? Works with TB 11.0.1--now they're asking me to update, and oh, how I hate to--all my add-ons WORK right now...===============================================Addendum: Works with TB 12 AND FX 12!! Outstanding!
+++++NEW Addendum: STILL works with V24 of Fx, Tb, and most important, Pale Moon (where those of us EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED with Fx stunts have moved...till Mozy code completely ruins it, too...)

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120301.1-signed)。 

The same version works for Firefox and TB, although you need to install it for each program.
AFAIK it should work with the latest versions of FF & TB.

评分3星,满分5星

Nice Addon, but its asks me for configuration on every single start?!

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20120301.1-signed)。 

Unfortunately SunCult doesn't automatically know where you are, so you must set your location.

(The config window will keep appearing if the location is not changed from the internal default)

To set the location: Right click on Suncult Icon -> Sun Cult Configuration -> Location (tab).
Then set where you live:
eg: Europe->Germany->Munich.
This should give you a reasonable position to get sun&moon times.
You many want to manually adjust the Latitude + Longitude to exactly where you live for increased accuracy.

评分5星,满分5星

Thanks for looking into the calculations!!!
I noticed it has been fixed in the Display Notification Preview, but not yet in the Sun Colt Calendar Window.
http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/624/8383036456.jpg
Thanks your your prompt reply and solution.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20111118.1-signed)。  对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过1个评价

Good spot.
I'll fix it soon...

UPDATE 2012-03-05: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20120301

评分5星,满分5星

love this plugin been using it for many years....ive just recently customized the toolbars within firefox and i have placed the updated suncult plugin in the bookmark toolbar but moving it from the addon bar to the bookmark toolbar has caused it to stop displaying the information when i hover over the icon...is this just my firefox or a known bug? thanks 5 star for sure

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20110803.1-signed)。  对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过1个评价

Unfortunately this is a (long standing) known bug:
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582

I still don't know how to fix it (and I tried a couple of times)

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

评分3星,满分5星

you need to come up with an update for aurora 9.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20110803.1-signed)。 

No I don't ;)
The auto validation process takes care of it (eventually!)

http://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/developers/addon/sun-cult/validation-result/82986

Hence it should now be available and work for FF9.

评分5星,满分5星

Sorry for being a dumbass. Now you've got your five stars! : )

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20110803.1-signed)。  对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过1个评价

评分5星,满分5星

Thank you for spending the time to make Sun Cult work with FF5. The add-on is terrific and having it back is making me very happy. The number of customizable features is amazing.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20110715.1-signed)。 

评分4星,满分5星

when it's not displayed on addon-bar,hide the addon-bar then mouse over the icon it would not show up the information.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20110715.1-signed)。 

It's a long time outstanding problem. See:
https://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=1473668&group_id=157626&atid=804582

UPDATE 2011-11-18: Now fixed and available in a new release - 1.3.20111118

评分5星,满分5星

Never mind, it suddenly started working in T-bird again... might have been a problem with another extension.

这个评论是针对附加组件的一个早期版本的(1.3.20110715.1-signed)。  对这个附加组件,此用户曾发表过1个评价

Cool, thanks for the update.
I got around to trying it with Thunderbird 5 (both Linux & Windows) and had no problems, so I was confused by your initial report.
Glad it's resolved itself!