評分: 4 / 5 顆星

I originally tried Grammarly, and while it did work just fine, this doesn't nag me for money to get the full features and quite honestly just looks and feels more pleasing to use.

There may be some things Grammarly does better, like how it can try to determine the tone of your writing might feel to a reader, but honestly I'm not missing anything. Btw, I don't know if it's even available for Thunderbird, I tried both of these first in FireFox and would recommend this.

The only thing I would personally need for giving 5 stars would be Finnish language support — and a quick way to switch between the two languages I use. But I write maybe like 95-99% text on web, and even offline in English, but Finnish is still my native language, so... ;)

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

perfect addons, now I see also rephrasing using AI. it's wonderful.

評分: 1 / 5 顆星

stopped working after a while.

此意見為舊版本 (6.2.7) 的附加元件。 

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

Maybe they had to do something else but now suddenly I can install it on Thunderbird Beta 113.0. I am very happy. They are super responsive. This is one subscription that I am happy to pay.

此意見為舊版本 (6.2.7) 的附加元件。  此使用者對此附加元件 曾發表過 1 筆評論

評分: 1 / 5 顆星

1. Keeps logging off in the Thunderbird! Nearly every day, one needs to log-in manually, otherwise one lands in the Basic Mode. That gets annoying with the first week! Within a now over 2 month, well, you can imagine...

2. If you write more than around 20 lines of text, LT freezes on you! The mistakes are underlined but clicking on the text does nothing! Now, since within LT enabled, the Thunderbird its own basic language correction is disabled and so one has no other choice but to copy the text, close the Thunderbird and proceed with other e-mail program.

3. There is no support existent! There is just LT "standardized" reply that goes something like this:
I am sorry... but we could not reproduce the error...

All this reported to the LT on day one. And day 20 and day 30 and day 60... and always the same standardized reply!

Franky, I can not recommend this plug-in for the Thunderbird. It should make life easier not worst! Unable to punch the problems thru the support ,on to the programing desk, makes the use of last frustrating on top of the last!


EDIT: 3h after I wrote this review, I got respond under. Which proves my theory about their standardized reply (one couldn't possibly try to reproduce it in 3h after my reply right?). Also could not know who I am, among their 40.000 users... Did screenshot of this one, in case they edit their reply now!

此意見為舊版本 (6.2.7) 的附加元件。  此使用者對此附加元件 曾發表過 1 筆評論

I'm sorry about the issues you have, but there are 40,000 people using the add-on, and you're indeed the only one who has reported these problems. We won't be able to fix them unless we can reproduce them. The issues seem very specific to your setup, maybe caused by other add-ons etc.

UPDATE: I'm editing this reply now, and you have a screenshot to prove it :-) This is not a "standardized reply", it's just the fact that we don't know what to do if you're the only person having these issues. It is something so specific to your system that neither we, nor anybody else, sees this. Like having other add-ons running that interfere with LT - have you considered this?

評分: 2 / 5 顆星

Does work well in Firefox but not in Thunderbird. Extension is installed. I see a LanguageTool-Button in every E-Mail window next to the Attachments-Button, where I can access the Settings for LanguageTool. But it does not mark any errors in the text, does nothing

Thunderbird 102.7.0 on Windows 10
LanguageTool 6.0.5

@Christopher Blum: I've tried that already. I have just one other add-on (Provider for Google Calendar) and deactivation does not solve the problem. You can find a screenshot here:
postimg.cc/2bzPDTDw

此意見為舊版本 (6.0.5) 的附加元件。 

Hi, we are not aware of any such issue. Would you mind checking if this happens in combination with any of your other add-ons (by disabling them one by one)?

評分: 4 / 5 顆星

Works very well.
But I would suggest the ability to disable the checker per account in the settings. For example, I have three email accounts. Two are in English and LT works fine for them. The third one is Slovak where I write quickly, without diacritics. LT cannot handle it, it marks almost everything with red. It would be great if I could disable this account in LT settings. I would use standard Thunderbird's dictionary sk-sk-ascii for it. Even no spell checker is better than a wrong one.

此意見為舊版本 (6.0.5) 的附加元件。 

評分: 1 / 5 顆星

We dislike security danger of "the have full unrestricted access to your computer" feature.

此意見為舊版本 (5.4.3) 的附加元件。 

Well, it's impossible to check the text of an email without accessing it.

評分: 4 / 5 顆星

A bit heavy but very nice for short emails.

此意見為舊版本 (5.4.3) 的附加元件。 

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

I am so glad I found this extension. Grammarly is just awful. I used Grammarly when it first came out and love it. As the system is learning and especially in the last six months to a year it's been so awful. It takes more time to fix Grammarly mistakes in my documents. I'm using this extension from hereon out. Fingers crossed it stays true to how it is now and doesn't progress into what has happened to Grammarly.

此意見為舊版本 (5.0.6) 的附加元件。 

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

Muy buena aplicacion perfecto estoy muy contento, gracias

此意見為舊版本 (5.0.6) 的附加元件。 

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

awesome

此意見為舊版本 (5.0.6) 的附加元件。 

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

Bonjour,
S'il vous plaît, faites vérifier ce module par Mozilla, il ne peut pas être installé dans Thunderbird s'il n'est pas autorisé. Idem pour emoji 1 91 8 tb xpi
J'utilise le module pour Firefox, il est FORMIDABLE ! Bravo !
à bientôt

此意見為舊版本 (4.4.0) 的附加元件。 

Could you please contact our support and send a screenshot of the error you get? You can find our email address at https://languagetool.org/legal.

評分: 1 / 5 顆星

The corrector does not work fine.

此意見為舊版本 (4.4.0) 的附加元件。 

Could you tell us what exactly didn't work for you?

評分: 3 / 5 顆星

It is that spell check going to the cloud, scanned and sent back or is it an offline tool like the old thunderbird spellchecker? It is a bit scary the "online" part.

此意見為舊版本 (4.4.0) 的附加元件。 

This is documented in the description at https://addons.thunderbird.net/en-US/thunderbird/addon/grammar-and-spell-checker/: by default, the cloud is used and there's a privacy policy which describes the details. You can also run the server locally.

評分: 1 / 5 顆星

It requires "full, unrestricted access to Thunderbird, and your computer", which seems way too much.

此意見為舊版本 (4.4.0) 的附加元件。 

There's no way we can check your text without that permission.

評分: 3 / 5 顆星

The LanguageTool plugin works well; however, I have noticed that this plugin is inferior to the LanguageTool editor. I can apply all corrections from the plugin, then paste the corrected text in the editor and find additional corrections. I would have expected the same performance for both the editor and the plugin.

Note: I found the same issue with the Firefox plugin and added the same comment there.

此意見為舊版本 (4.2.12) 的附加元件。 

The editor and the add-on use the same backend (unless you use a local server), so the results are the same. You might have enabled picky mode in the editor, but not in the TB add-on. If you still see differences, please contact our support (see https://languagetool.org/legal for our email address).

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

Excellent!
I run a local server as explained on https://dev.languagetool.org/http-server. This way, Thunderbird, LibreOffice and Firefox use the same server, and LanguageTool works offline.
The proposed corrections in English and French always make sense and go far beyond native correction tools.

此意見為舊版本 (4.2.12) 的附加元件。 

評分: 3 / 5 顆星

Thank you for bringing this add-on to TB - it helps greatly, especially if you need to constantly switch between multiple languages for multilingual communication. However, there seems to be an issue with this add-on - it does not allow to disable Thunderbird's spellchecker. Even though the Spelling options are switched off in Thunderbird, with this add-on ON Thunderbird underlines misspelled words in a composition window. If you uninstall this add-on all goes back to normal - no more underlines with TB's spelling OFF. Please fix this issue and I will be happy to give 5 stars :-). Otherwise this addon creates double marking for misspelled words which makes the text hard to work with.

UPDATE (29.11.2021) - Thank you for your quick reply. I've just sent all the requested details to your support email address. Looking forward to your feedback.

此意見為舊版本 (4.2.12) 的附加元件。 

Sorry this doesn't work for you. Could you contact our support using the email you can find at https://languagetool.org/legal and send a screenshot, the TB version you use, and your operating system?

評分: 5 / 5 顆星

My favorite spell & grammar checker, finally on Thunderbird! I was waiting so long for this. If English is not the only language you use, there is no competitor.

The LT checking is not perfect, but from my perspective it's constantly being improved. I also like the open source approach (including adding grammar rules), and I'm recommending everyone supporting their development.

此意見為舊版本 (4.2.12) 的附加元件。