Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing add-on. Works perfectly so far.
Great job!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FINALLY! An easy means of connecting to Exchange & Office 365 without having to use Outlook. Address book - works. Calendar - works. Just what I've been trying to accomplish for years...

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (1.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It worked perfectly with the calendars and the contact lists from my job with TB 60.4.0 (64-bit). I used the ActiveSync server we are offered. Amazing!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (1.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just in case anyone is still running Thunderbird 52 for compatibility with legacy addons and is wondering why tbsync has forgotten your NextCloud CalDAV / CardDAV account information and stops responding when you try to add a new CalDAV or CardDAV account: The problem isn't tbsync, it's Provider for CalDAV & CardDAV. As of version 0.11, Provider for CalDAV & CardDAV is now broken in Thunderbird 52, Rolling back to version 0.10 solves the problem.

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (1.1). 

Thanks for catching this. I updated the min version setting to TB60.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Funcionou corretamente trazendo os contatos do Office365!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you're using nexcloud/owncloud, it'll be a bit hard to set up, but you can do it. Refer to this Github Issue:

https://github.com/jobisoft/DAV-4-TbSync/issues/41

Once you get that out of the way, it should work, as it did for me.

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a bit long, but there's a lot to explain.

TLDR version: TbSync rocks with Office 365 calendars!

I was using some other Thunderbird (TB) add-ons which support Exchange, and which I'd started having problems with, to the point that I removed TB from my Linux workstations in frustration, and thought I was stuck with the Office 365 (O365) web client. After a few weeks of dissatisfaction with that solution, I decided to revert to IMAP on TB for mail, and accept that for my work O365 invites, I'd have to use the web client. I did a clean install of TB, and noticed in the body of some invites in my inbox that I could opt for calendar invites to be sent in iCal format. Thinking that might help, I followed the link in the invite body and enabled it. Well, after that, I noticed that calendar invites now had a completely blank body. What a bummer.

Well, it is Friday afternoon, and nothing productive happens on Friday afternoon, right? So, wanting to be at least semi-productive, I decided to do a bit of googling to determine if I could see the contents of the invite in the email, thinking I would know if it was worth switching to the web client to deal with it. I found a post that mentioned installing the Lightning calendar add-on might help on that front, and surprisingly (at least to me), it fixed that little quirk -- I could now see the invitation details in the email body. Success!

Did I mention it was Friday afternoon? I really didn't have the energy to start working on stuff I really should be working on, so I decided to do a quick check to see if there was an add-on that might be able to deal with the .ics attachment. I don't remember the exact search I did, but I found TbSync, and thought it was worth a try. (I thought I remembered reading that ActiveSync wouldn't work with O365). I installed TbSync, added my O365 work account, and it works! I see all my events, there isn't any weirdness with repeating events that I had noticed with the other extension, and I am back in business. This Friday afternoon seems to have been quite productive indeed.

It's early days, and I need to test more before I can fully sign off on this as having solved my issues with Exchange calendaring in TB, but I am hopeful. Thanks for creating this!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

TBsync seems to sync CALDAV calendar but calendar does not show up in Lightning or TB, so not usable ....

Update: incredibly fast support via Mail, now all working

Congrats, incredible job !!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

absolutely excited!!!! together with the Add-on Provider CalDAV & CardDAV thunderbird finally gets normal functionality in synchronising self hosted calendars and addressbooks. Before these add-ons you had to import each calender one by one, now you can subscribe to all of them with one single click. Perfekt. That's how it should be. Great support by John, helping to fix some xml-problems with my overcrowed addressbook. Big Thanx!!!!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon. I used to struggle with my CalDAV/CarDAV sync. With TbSync, it just works. Thanks for this awesome addon!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.18). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent AddOn and must have for Nextcloud, Zentyal and SOgo.
Could be five stars but looses color in calenders in the windows version on Zentyal's SoGo - all calendars are grey (color choosen in Linux is kept with Nextcloud).
Update: Unfortunately one can not change the color of Zentyal SOGo. If you connect the calendar natively using lightning you can overwrite the color from TB side.

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.18). 

Due to popular request, the selected color in lightning will be transmitted to the server.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pratique simple et fonctionnel

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great add-on. I am confused with the most recent message about activesync. I understand and agree with the movement to make sync modules. If I'm only using the CalDAV/CardDAV functions, do I need to add the ActiveSync module? If one is syncing to Outlook.com calendar only - does that use the CalDAV/CardDAV or the ActiveSync?

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.17). 

Hi Martin,

you only get that message, if you had an ActiveSync account setup in Tbsync, which is probably your Outlook account, which uses ActiveSync. If you only use CalDAV/CardDAV you do not need the ActiveSync Provider (but the CalDav/CardDav Provider). But there is no harm done by installing the ActiveSync provider even if you do not need it. If you have further questions regarding this, you can contact me directly via [email protected]

I updated the message to point out, that it only pops up, if ActiveSync is used and thus the ActiveSync provider needs to be installed.

Best regards,
John

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on, works perfectly. And the assistance was very quick, clear and helpful. Thanks a lot

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - works as expected

Owncloud Linux installation: Wrong standard redirect in .htacces

Quick help from maintainer:
RewriteRule ^\.well-known/carddav /remote.php/dav/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^\.well-known/caldav /remote.php/dav/ [R=301,L]
changed to
RewriteRule ^.well-known/carddav /remote.php/carddav/ [R=301,L]
RewriteRule ^.well-known/caldav /remote.php/caldav/ [R=301,L]

every thing is working after changing this

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't add owncloud account. Hope to get it working...
PS. It turned out it was a problem with owncloud - it had Redirects in .htaccess that broke the DAV server address. Cool!

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice extension.
I have been searching for something like this several months.
But, it would be good if you can disable sync for some calendars, etc temporaly, for example, if one of this results in a error, syncronize the others meanwhile debug de wrong one.

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

Calendars with errors do not prevent the others from syncing, you just get the error at the end. Furthermore, you can unsubscribe calendars.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent work - a life-saver once exchangecalendar stopped working with TB60. Please accept my small donation, to encourage you to keep on with this work.

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

Thank you very much for your donation!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just updated to Thundebird 60 and looked for an alternative for "Exchange Calendar" extension, that uses EWS but is not more compatibile with TB 60.

TbSync worked perfectly, and with my surprise was quicker to configure. Just go to menu > Edit > Syncronization Settings and input e-mail and password, autodiscovery feature just done the work.

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In general it's a great extension, but when You make it depend on another extension for base functionality then it's a really bad practice to release a version that depends on a higher version of the other extension than is released to ATN (TbSync requires 0.8.23 of sabre/dav, but only 0.8.14 is available on ATN and now the sync is broken..). Otherwise it would be a 5 star rating without a question :)

Edit: For the quick fix a 5 stars is well earned! =)

Đánh giá này là cho một phiên bản trước của tiện ích (0.7.16). 

That has been fixed and it was a mixup in release cycle. Both new version where in the review queue, dav on pos 6, tbsync on pos 14, but tbsync was reviewed before dav. Dav has been reviewed as well by now.