Рейтинг 3 из 5 звёзд

Good idea and implementation overall that helps with keeping an overview of message threads / conversations. Though I noticed a couple of issues that may be a showstopper or at least a drawback for many users (myself included):
1. Does not work properly with dark themes. Backgrounds of messages (in read mode) are always set to white by default.
2. Font sizes in the message pane are fixed by default and cannot be altered -> REALLY bad thing for people with visual impairments who want to zoom in on messages to magnify font display.
3. Messages by default open in a fixed-sized window that gets aligned to the left of the screen and extends across the entire height of the screen. Why?
4. Attachments always get displayed at the end of a message which can mean a lot of additional scrolling effort.
Neither of these behaviors can be adapted anywhere in the settings, at least not that I would see it. I feel this is quite restricting in relation to the “core” benefit of having messages threaded into conversations.
Instead of “forcing” users into the above restrictions, the extension should focus on its core value added which is grouping messages by conversation – and not “fiddle around” with diverse default layout and display options – at least not without enabling users to turn these off again.

Рейтинг 1 из 5 звёзд

C'est pas mal, mais une fois installé, il est impossible de revenir en arrière, même si c'est désactivé ou supprimé. Il est Inadmissible que ce module modifie le fonctionnement en profondeur de manière irréversible.

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

must-have addon

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.12). 

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

Really great that this addon exists. Boost for productivity. Thank you

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.11). 

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

how good would it be if you can simply show latest conversation at the top!

right now it's at the bottom and I'll have to scroll to the bottom to see latest

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.11). 

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

Very nice. Only i forgot what to press to reset settings. Can you write it in FAQ or in description?

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.11). 

Рейтинг 1 из 5 звёзд

Changed my configuration in a way I never agreed to.
Also fast reply doesn't work making this extension useless.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.11). 

Conversations shows you a setup screen where you agreed for it to make changes - it makes some by default, but you can review the changes as well. The description also gives hints as to what to do to revert things you might not like.

As also stated in the description, quick reply is not currently working, but is being re-developed. Unfortunately changes in Thunderbird required extensive rework that has not been quick and easy to do alongside the other changes that are required to keep the rest of the add-on working.

Рейтинг 3 из 5 звёзд

What I had hoped is that conversations would also be visible in Folder Pane Columns.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.11). 

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

Very useful add-on. Makes conversations look a lot cleaner and easier to work with. I've been using it for a while now and find it very useful.
A thunderbird feature that I wouldn't want to miss anymore.
Thanks to the Developer! :)

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.11). 

Рейтинг 4 из 5 звёзд

It was nice using this extension!

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.10). 

Рейтинг 2 из 5 звёзд

It changed the complete looks of my Thunderbird in a way I don't like (which is OK) - and FAILED setting it back to the original state when being uninstalled (which I find EVIL).

I must say: DO NOT TRY THIS IF YOU ARE NOT SURE YOU WANT IT !
Because it will simply overwrite some settings you have done!

EDIT: I change to 2 stars instead of 1 because I got a reply from a developer to my critique. Thank you very much for that.
In reply to the reply: Yes, I agree it is not a big deal to change the settings manually to the former state. But I expect any addon I install to leave as little a trace as possible once I decide to uninstall it (MUST HAVE requirement).

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.8). 

Hi, we're sorry you're unhappy with the experience.

The add-on gives you an introduction page where you would have chosen to apply changes. There's a review option on that page where you can decide not to change various items.

Some of that is not as clear as it could be and we'll be improving that soon.

Also both the add-on homepage and the FAQ reference the fact that if you don't like the alternate folder layout, then you can change it back by using "View > Folders > All".

The uninstall is currently broken because of changes in Thunderbird, and we're also working to improve those to work better.

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

Muito bom!

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.8). 

Рейтинг 4 из 5 звёзд

Nearly perfect. Would it be possible to decouple from the addon the very useful features but underlated to conversations? The PDF viewer is a feature unique in this addon, not available elsewhere, afaik. Having used the addon, today i would like stop using it but to keep using the previewer.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.6). 

Рейтинг 4 из 5 звёзд

I was too harsh on my previous review, the changes that the add on impose must be manually reverted if the addon was uninstalled, before uninstalling it is possible to automatically revert the changes and then uninstall.

I believe this problem must be addressed by Thunderbird and how it handles add-on installation/uninstallation. And hope the developers are filing an issue with Mozilla.

Regarding the addon itself, so far so good, gives the threads a look more modern than the plain Thunderbird style.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.6). 

Рейтинг 1 из 5 звёзд

So... the "Customization" process never finished after 3 days. I ended it.

It successfully put all my inboxes under a single folder named "Inbox."

However, at least one of my IMAP accounts wasn't properly synchronizing.

Whether or not that was related to the installation of "conversations," nonetheless, I decided to try "Undo Customizations."

Would you believe... Absolutely nothing happened?

So now I need to go dig in Thunderbird's settings to find a way to roll back all the changes.

Poorly designed. "Undo Customizations" should have a page with checkboxes to select the customizations one wants to revert, *regardless of whether the extension thinks it finished making those customizations*

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.6). 

Thank you for the review.

It sounds like there was a potential set-up issue in Thunderbird that caused an issue in Conversations.

Work towards improving the setup process has started, but may take a while.

If you are willing to try again to see if the errors can be identified, then we would be happy to help - in which case please file an issue at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues and we can advise what to do.

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

Thunderbird Conversations is so great and useful

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.6). 

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

There is an issue with the latest TB version: When selecting emails, nothing shows in the Preview Pane (bottom-right window). When Conversations is disabled, all works fine.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.2.6).  Этот пользователь ранее оставил 2 отзыва на это дополнение.

Disable Exquilla, if that is still an issue, then please file it at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues

The review parts of this site is not intended to be a bug reporting system.

Рейтинг 5 из 5 звёзд

Works great! so far no issues and makes managing long threads a breeze

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.1.22). 

Рейтинг 1 из 5 звёзд

I don't like this plugin's "customizations". Fortunately I found "Undo customizations" button in this plugin preferences. How come developer thought that moving all Inboxes (if one has multiple accounts) under one item node of the tree is a good idea?
What else? I don't know how settings work for this plugin. There is bunch of options but no "Save" button. How I suppose to know that settings where saved? Or this are not preferences just setup to run "Setup assistant"? How should I know? User experience of this piece of software is very low

Edit:
Another crap which happens when I installed this plugin in Thunderbird 78.3.1 (Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) - three menus get disabled. I can't use "Message", "Events and Tasks" and "Tools". Clicking them does nothing, no option shows up.

Overall experience and look and feel of this plugin is very bad. I think it has its glory days long behind itself. Some software becomes unusable and this happen here too.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.1.22). 

Рейтинг 4 из 5 звёзд

I like this add-on very much. It can help me to concentrated to see the mails in a topic, but needed to filing in different directories.

However, I don't like it override the interface and Menu bar of mail reader. I would like to keep the default TB interface and also allowed other add-on. For e.g., I used Tag toolbar since early version. But on TB 78, Tag ToolBar only worked on Mail reader Toolbar, but it was override by Conversations and cannot be showed. It made me very inconvenience.

Hope there is a options to using default interface instead of click view on classic reader everytime. Or have a quick buttons to turn add-on on/off, instead of disable and enable everytime on add-on manager.

Thanks.

Это отзыв для предыдущей версии этого дополнения (3.1.22).