5 つ星中 1つの評価を受けています

Doesn't appear to be working on version 60.7.0. Any solution please ?

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

Perfect!

5 つ星中 1つの評価を受けています

Seems it does nothing.
What should it do? How does this work?
The description is not saying how to use it.

As stated in the description this add-on decodes winmail.dat Transport Neutral Encapsulation Format or TNEF attachments. TNEF is a proprietary email attachment format used by Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft Exchange Server.

In order to use this add-on you simply open an email with a winmail.dat file attached and it will automatically attempt to decode it. No user interaction is required.

5 つ星中 1つの評価を受けています

Hi,
Doesn't work with 60.6.1 ?
(just open another mail with *.dat)

Hello could you open a issue on github (use the support site link on the side) as I don't see any issues with tb60.6.1. Also there is a beta release that has a few experimental fixes on github.

5 つ星中 4つの評価を受けています

Great work, but it does not work if the plugin "Thunderbird Conversations" is active.

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.23) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

Great
Solved the issue with cid file!!!!

Great!

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.22) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

Good but not working with current TB 60 beta. TB crashes (not responding) whenver opening a mail with winmail.dat

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.22) についてのレビューです。 

I tested the add-on in Thunderbird 60.0b11 on a debian VM and am not encountering any errors. I suggest using Thunderbird's repair folder function if you are using IMAP. If you encounter further issues please submit an issue to the Github page.

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

Yes, thanks for fixing compatibility - great job.
Btw - the fix for the Save All button:
It now saves decoded attachment files with the correct names, but the content of each file is all the same - the original winmail.dat.

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.21) についてのレビューです。  このユーザーはこのアドオンについて 過去に 1 件のレビュー を書いています。

Hello, Unfortunately I cannot replicate your issue. Could you please open an issue and provide further details at: https://github.com/dugite-code/LookOut-fix-version

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

Thank you so much for this extension (and its port to Quantum), it is absolutely awesome !!!

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.21) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

As previously reported, while this addon (v. 1.2.20) is claimed to be compatible with TB v. 64 or lower, it appears not to work anymore starting from TB 60.0. In particular if you try to access its options, TB doesn't respond and you should kill it!
Hoping it will be updated, I continue to give 5 stars.
Topoldo

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 3つの評価を受けています

Whilst the Add-on (v 1.2.20)is marked as compatible with TB v64 it appears not working with TB 60.0b9 (64-bit on Win 10).

The preference pop-up is just some translucent window an any check option is not saved when closing that window

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

This will be fixed in the next version

5 つ星中 4つの評価を受けています

I love this addon, however there is one issue. When you use the detach option in thunderbird, the link to the detached files do not show with this addon enabled. When you disable it, the link(s) appear again.

I tried to contact the developer, but cannot find any contact information.

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 4つの評価を受けています

The addon is one of the most useful in the repository. Thank you for updating.
Also wondering if you have any plans to make it compatible with newest TB releases (i.e. 60+).
UPDATE: Tried it with TB60 beta 1. Doesn't work and imposes heavy memory usage. Hope someone takes over the development as this a must have addon (Or instead, people stop using Outlook...).

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 5つの評価を受けています

This is great addon which helps a lot in communication with Outlook folks. Keep up the good work, and please try to debug and fix slow opening of IMAP emails with attachment when this addon is active.

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 1つの評価を受けています

Can't save files without selecting detach files. It's Basically completely broken

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

This will be fixed in the next version

5 つ星中 4つの評価を受けています

Good extensions but on TB 52.5.2 slow down opening mail with large attach. For example, conneted in LAN opening mail with 3.6MB attach, take about 4 secs to open instead of half second with lookout disabled

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 1つの評価を受けています

Years ago, the older versions worked for me but this one does nothing at all.
Thunderbird 52.5.2, LookOut (fix version) 1.2.20

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 1つの評価を受けています

I tried to save and open an attached Word doument and it failed.

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 4つの評価を受けています

Gives great visibility of the winmail.dat content.

However - save doesn't work. For ICS file this is especially restricting as Lightning only supports "save and import"...

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.20) についてのレビューです。 

5 つ星中 3つの評価を受けています

O.k., it's decodes the winmail.dat. After that I got a rtf-attachment which contains the email text and an attachment in binary format (Untitled Attachment) which contains the addressboook entry. But this attachment is not the original vcf card. Of course I can extract the entries manually out of this file by using a hex or text editor and paste it in a new addressbook entry, but this is not a good workflow.
I really appreciate your work and I think it is just a small fix necessary to get a working vcf. How can I help you on this topic? Send you a sample mail? I use TB 52.4.0 (64bit) on Ubuntu.

これは以前のバージョン (1.2.19) についてのレビューです。