Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I do really enjoy this plugin. Sadly, it doesn't always work with certain themes on the latest Thunderbird. For example, if you use one of the current dark themes (ie, TTDeepDark), the text turns white, and that doesn't work against a yellow background. Thankfully you can edit it to change it to black (or whatever color you need).

Go to: C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\AppData\Roaming\Thunderbird\Profiles\YOURPROFILE\extensions
(*change YOURUSERNAME and YOURPROFILE to what you find in those folders)

Extract out "[email protected]\chrome\skin\xnote-window.css"

Edit the section:

#xnote-texte {
font-size: 10pt;
padding: 3px;
}

to

#xnote-texte {
font-size: 10pt;
padding: 3px;
color: #000000;
}

Change text color to whatever you need of course.....(use a color hex code website to figure out the 6 digit code if you have to, or you can also replace "#000000" with just "black" or another color (for basic colors).

add it back to the extension package, and start Thunderbird back up. Text color should be changed. :D

I'd give it 5 stars if it had the ability to change the font color in the extension settings or something.

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Useful, but I'd like it much better if I cold bold the font and increase the font size. Lots of people's eye site out there not so good.

Thanks

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

great addon but PLEASE integrate possibility to SEARCH text within notes.
(maybe look to message notes plus to see how it works there)

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very useful to trace the history of your (customer) contacts and shows it when and where needed: in the moment you respond.

In my eyes it replaces a CRM for the smart user!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Funktioniert hervorragend.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

Not good. It covers email. It steals focus. Moving its window can hide it somewhere to invisible space. Full of bugs.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Interesante complemento que permite incluir una nota recordatoria en cualquier mensaje de correo de Thunderbird.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Very good add-on

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

A buggy add-on. First, covers up email text. When you move it, it just disappears.
Notes are useful when they locate a certain spot, you can read and handle it from there, they are searchable and manageable. This add-on doesn't provide that.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Unable to change font colour when using certain dark themes like TTDark.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

It's a great addon, only the search is missing, although the sorting of xnote column helps,.
I can use the Message_IDs from the .xnote filenames searching with Ctrl Shift F using the Message_ID custom field added by with customize - but this is slow.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Great add on but can't read de notes because i'm using the TT DeepDark Theme.
It would be great if in Preferences we can try the text color.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

(en) That's a great application : it's like an IRL mail, where you put a post-it : that way, each email that need a note have it, directly on it.
(fr) Une excellente application qui fonctionne comme les courriers papiers : la note ce colle directement sur le corps du mel.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.14) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 2 su 5 stelle

It's really not practical. If you move the note, it often disappears, so you have to keep it in front of your message. It's really annoying. Sometimes you lose the note forever because you moved it a little and BAM it's gone. I'm really disappointed.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.13) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

I was going to suggest this add-on, but see it is already written and does exactly what I wanted! Thanks author!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.13) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Great add-on. Simple to install and use. Default configuration is fine, but it's easy to customise. I like the fact you can move database to, e.g. online storage, move the menu icon (customise toolbar) and XNote column. Meets my requirements perfectly - and I enjoy seeing the note for a message pop up automatically on cursoring to that message (saves clicks and wrist-strain). Don't know what would happen if I had to reinstall TB and I hope add-on remains stable with updates, but so far... awesome. Congrats to the developer.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.13) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Eben mal eine Notiz an eine Mail heften, prima!
Notiz momentan nur über Button einfügbar und nicht über Kontextmenü.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thank you for very good addon! It helps me every day :)
IMHO, it would be good idea to setup the position on the screen, where the note appear by default.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Wer von mehreren Rechnern auf seinen Imap-Mails zugreift oder Teams, die dies tun, können zusammen mit der Dropbox-Verwendung (Einfach Xnote-Ordner in der Dropbox legen) miteinander über die E-Mails kommunizieren.

Ich vrwende es täglich mit meinen Mitarbeitern.

Use Case:

Es kommt eine Kundenmail an mit einer Anfrage und ich sehe es zuhause. Ich erstelle für diese E-MAil eine Notiz mit Zusatzinfos für die Mitarbeiter, die die E-Mail bearbeiten. Ohne drei E-MAils hin und her zu senden kommuniziert man so miteinander.

Kleiner Praxis-Tipp: Wir haben vereinbart, dass nur E-Mails im Posteingang Xnotes haben sollen. Wenn E-Mails bearbeitet werden und in Unterordner verschoben werden, löschen wir die Notizen, um nicht unnötig viele Dateien in der Dropbox zu haben.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.12) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thanks for your effort and the quick fix !

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (2.2.10) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Please don't use this page for bug reports - see http://www.froihofer.net/xnote/

With that piece of information, I can't do anything. Please give more details on what you did and your system environment. Check your Thunderbird profile directory for the XNote folder. It should contain all your notes stored in files. If you installed Thunderbird on a new PC, you need to copy the files from your old PC. Are you using a different profile for TB45?

Note on solution: Problem seems to be a change in add-on initialization with TB45 so that e.g. ImageZoom (this case) now overrides the XNote initialization. Will be fixed in 2.2.11. For those who cannot wait, you may want to try version 2.2.11a: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/thunderbird/addon/xnotepp/versions/2.2.11a - Note that this moves you to the channel for beta updates so that you will need to install the final version 2.2.11 manually after its released in order to get back to the channel for release updates.