Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Nice extension usually. But needs updating? Doesn't show as being incompatible with Thunderbird v78.x but doesn't appear to work either.

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

Not very good. When you have multiple accounts, especially POP accounts, the Inbox - Local Folders shows triple the number for all POP accounts. IMAP - works okay. POP - No.
Thunderbird version 68.10.0

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thanks to the developer for this. It works great for me on version 68.10.0 (32-bit), Windows 10.

Will it work (or be updated to work) with version 78.0? I'm hoping it will!

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I always see double the amount of emails as gmail has an inbox and an "all messages" folder so the addon thinks there are two mails instead of one.
And what the hell Windows that I have to install an addon for this. A Mac has this build in.

Thanks for building an addon for something that would be the responsibility of the OS

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Certainly a great improvement over not having notification. It would be great to have some control, like elimination of duplications by only counting the Inbox. Hopefully that will come - meanwhile I really appreciate the add-on!!!

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

Was working a few days ago but the badge is showing 9 when there is nothing unread now. TB v68.5.0 (updated recently).

Questo utente ha inserito 2 recensioni precedenti su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Works fine, but only with large icons taskbar (Windows 10 crappy limitation)

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Works fine and adds a fundamental feature to Thunderbird on Windows

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo.  Questo utente ha inserito una recensione precedente su questo componente aggiuntivo.

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

I just tried this with Thunderbird 60.8 in Windows 10 since it doesn't seem to have Notification center support yet (that support showed up on my Mac months ago for its notification center AND Thunderbird changes the icon to indicate there's mail in the macOS dock as well so Thunderbird under Windows 10 seems irritating to say the least as there's no way to check for mail but to manually use the program).

So this addon didn't seem to work at first, but then I read a review that said you cannot use the small taskbar/tray icons. Turning it back to normal got it to display so kudos to that reviewer as they are correct. It's a pity there's no support for the smaller taskbar icons as they're quite large at "normal" size IMO and I like the smaller set much better. Perhaps that support could be added in the future?

There's no configuration options and it seems to show the total number of mails waiting even if they're duplicates. For example, I sent myself a test mail and it showed up under "Inbox", "All Mail" and "Important" for that one message and this addon showed that as three emails instead of one. It'd be nice if you could set it to just look at the inbox folder. At least it doesn't report emails in the spam folder (thank goodness).

So overall, it's better than the no indicator at all (save the 10 second 'alert' if you happen to be looking at the time) that Thunderbird comes with for Windows 10, but I'd like it a lot better if it supported the small icon set too and could be set to only count the inbox totals (hint hint ;-)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

Doesn't work with Thunderbird 60.6.1 + Windows 10 :(
At the installation i get a message saying the file is corrupted...
Too bad!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

This is a MUCH welcome addition to thunderbird (a feature that should just be in the application if you ask me). Only problem is it consistently shows 3 unread messages even though I don't have any unread messages (I've been through every IMAP folder in great detail to try and find the 3 culprits!) Otherwise great!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Awesome! Works perfectly. Thanks for making this!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

The badge doesn't appear neither on the envelope icon in the tray nor on the Thunderbird icon in the active programs part of the taskbar.
Windows10 1809, Thunderbird 60.4.0, Windows Taskbar Unread Badge Version 1.2.20181207

Edit
Disabling Windows 10 "use small taskbar buttons" settings
now the badge appears,
however when have 1 unread message it shows 6, reading this message it shows no badge.
Using POP accounts

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Its wonderful!
Thank you genius!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20181207) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Thank you! After I cleared out the Archive and Spam folders that had unread messages displaying, it displays correctly every time. This is THE feature missing on TB. Thanks again!

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20180408) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 3 su 5 stelle

1 - When using together with the minimize to tray addon, two separate instances of Thunderbird run simultaneously. Would be great if I didn't have to keep the window minimized in order to see the notification badge.

2- When an email is unread, it shows both at the "Inbox" and "All Mail" folders. This is displayed as 2 new emails in the badge when it should be only 1.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20180408) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

After not working for years due to a bug in Mozilla's source code, this add-on is now fully functional again.

The only thing I would like to be changed is to be able to exclude certain folders from the count.
Otherwise everything works just as expected.

Thanks a lot to the developer for maintaining this after so many years!

EDIT:
Sadly the addon seems to have stopped working again. Any chance that this will be fixed another time?
EDIT2:
The error seems to come from a recent code change.
see here: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1457457#c23
EDIT3:
The bug has been fixed and the addon works again! (as of 2018-12-21)

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.2.20180408) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 1 su 5 stelle

I love this number showing on my Apple but it does not work on this Windows 10 version.

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.1) del componente aggiuntivo. 

Assegnate 4 su 5 stelle

I loved this extension when it worked but since TB 38, it didn't anymore, do you plan to upadte it for new version of TB ?
Thks

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.1) del componente aggiuntivo. 

I'm tracking it in https://github.com/bstreiff/unread-badge/issues/8 but it's gated by https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1176448

Basically, the setOverlayIcon interface that I used no longer works, and I don't have a workaround for equivalent functionality. Sadly, there's nothing that I can do to update it.

Assegnate 5 su 5 stelle

Why 1 new e-mail is showed as 6 unread mails at the badge?
It is ok for RSS feeds ... What can I do to fix it?

Questa recensione riguarda una versione precedente (1.1) del componente aggiuntivo.