Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

I have premium - but cannot login through Facebook, please fix.

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

I was excited to use this add on until I found out how inaccessible it appeared to be.
first of all the clickable items I'm suposed to be able to check, Icanot as I cannot see the state of those items. Suggeston to remidiate this would be to make those actual check boxes and have the state of the checkbox show then I click it. I would be happy to try this add on again once these accessibility issues are remediated. the plugin looks promising.

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Ein großartiges Addon. Es ist unbeschreiblich viel besser als die klassischen Rechtschreibhilfen. Integration in Thunderbird ist super einfach.

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

I have the same issue as Guido3 (https://addons.thunderbird.net/en-US/thunderbird/addon/grammar-and-spell-checker/reviews/1171026/): most of the time LT add-on is frozen and shows zero mistakes even if there are misspelled words. Switching it off and on doesn't help. I couldn't determine what causes this behavior, as sometimes the addon works just fine.

My Thunderbird version is 115.7.0 (64-bit), MacOS Sonoma 14.3.1 (23D60), Apple M1 Pro.

I love LT and am willing to provide any info necessary for debugging.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (8.3.0) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

I originally tried Grammarly, and while it did work just fine, this doesn't nag me for money to get the full features and quite honestly just looks and feels more pleasing to use.

There may be some things Grammarly does better, like how it can try to determine the tone of your writing might feel to a reader, but honestly I'm not missing anything. Btw, I don't know if it's even available for Thunderbird, I tried both of these first in FireFox and would recommend this.

The only thing I would personally need for giving 5 stars would be Finnish language support — and a quick way to switch between the two languages I use. But I write maybe like 95-99% text on web, and even offline in English, but Finnish is still my native language, so... ;)

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (8.3.0) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

perfect addons, now I see also rephrasing using AI. it's wonderful.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (8.3.0) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

stopped working after a while.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (6.2.7) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Maybe they had to do something else but now suddenly I can install it on Thunderbird Beta 113.0. I am very happy. They are super responsive. This is one subscription that I am happy to pay.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (6.2.7) sebelumnya.  Pengguna ini memiliki 1 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

1. Keeps logging off in the Thunderbird! Nearly every day, one needs to log-in manually, otherwise one lands in the Basic Mode. That gets annoying with the first week! Within a now over 2 month, well, you can imagine...

2. If you write more than around 20 lines of text, LT freezes on you! The mistakes are underlined but clicking on the text does nothing! Now, since within LT enabled, the Thunderbird its own basic language correction is disabled and so one has no other choice but to copy the text, close the Thunderbird and proceed with other e-mail program.

3. There is no support existent! There is just LT "standardized" reply that goes something like this:
I am sorry... but we could not reproduce the error...

All this reported to the LT on day one. And day 20 and day 30 and day 60... and always the same standardized reply!

Franky, I can not recommend this plug-in for the Thunderbird. It should make life easier not worst! Unable to punch the problems thru the support ,on to the programing desk, makes the use of last frustrating on top of the last!


EDIT: 3h after I wrote this review, I got respond under. Which proves my theory about their standardized reply (one couldn't possibly try to reproduce it in 3h after my reply right?). Also could not know who I am, among their 40.000 users... Did screenshot of this one, in case they edit their reply now!

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (6.2.7) sebelumnya.  Pengguna ini memiliki 1 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

I'm sorry about the issues you have, but there are 40,000 people using the add-on, and you're indeed the only one who has reported these problems. We won't be able to fix them unless we can reproduce them. The issues seem very specific to your setup, maybe caused by other add-ons etc.

UPDATE: I'm editing this reply now, and you have a screenshot to prove it :-) This is not a "standardized reply", it's just the fact that we don't know what to do if you're the only person having these issues. It is something so specific to your system that neither we, nor anybody else, sees this. Like having other add-ons running that interfere with LT - have you considered this?

Peringkat 2 dari 5 bintang

Does work well in Firefox but not in Thunderbird. Extension is installed. I see a LanguageTool-Button in every E-Mail window next to the Attachments-Button, where I can access the Settings for LanguageTool. But it does not mark any errors in the text, does nothing

Thunderbird 102.7.0 on Windows 10
LanguageTool 6.0.5

@Christopher Blum: I've tried that already. I have just one other add-on (Provider for Google Calendar) and deactivation does not solve the problem. You can find a screenshot here:
postimg.cc/2bzPDTDw

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (6.0.5) sebelumnya. 

Hi, we are not aware of any such issue. Would you mind checking if this happens in combination with any of your other add-ons (by disabling them one by one)?

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

Works very well.
But I would suggest the ability to disable the checker per account in the settings. For example, I have three email accounts. Two are in English and LT works fine for them. The third one is Slovak where I write quickly, without diacritics. LT cannot handle it, it marks almost everything with red. It would be great if I could disable this account in LT settings. I would use standard Thunderbird's dictionary sk-sk-ascii for it. Even no spell checker is better than a wrong one.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (6.0.5) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

We dislike security danger of "the have full unrestricted access to your computer" feature.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (5.4.3) sebelumnya. 

Well, it's impossible to check the text of an email without accessing it.

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

A bit heavy but very nice for short emails.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (5.4.3) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

I am so glad I found this extension. Grammarly is just awful. I used Grammarly when it first came out and love it. As the system is learning and especially in the last six months to a year it's been so awful. It takes more time to fix Grammarly mistakes in my documents. I'm using this extension from hereon out. Fingers crossed it stays true to how it is now and doesn't progress into what has happened to Grammarly.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (5.0.6) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Muy buena aplicacion perfecto estoy muy contento, gracias

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (5.0.6) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

awesome

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (5.0.6) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Bonjour,
S'il vous plaît, faites vérifier ce module par Mozilla, il ne peut pas être installé dans Thunderbird s'il n'est pas autorisé. Idem pour emoji 1 91 8 tb xpi
J'utilise le module pour Firefox, il est FORMIDABLE ! Bravo !
à bientôt

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.4.0) sebelumnya. 

Could you please contact our support and send a screenshot of the error you get? You can find our email address at https://languagetool.org/legal.

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

The corrector does not work fine.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.4.0) sebelumnya. 

Could you tell us what exactly didn't work for you?

Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

It is that spell check going to the cloud, scanned and sent back or is it an offline tool like the old thunderbird spellchecker? It is a bit scary the "online" part.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.4.0) sebelumnya. 

This is documented in the description at https://addons.thunderbird.net/en-US/thunderbird/addon/grammar-and-spell-checker/: by default, the cloud is used and there's a privacy policy which describes the details. You can also run the server locally.

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

It requires "full, unrestricted access to Thunderbird, and your computer", which seems way too much.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (4.4.0) sebelumnya. 

There's no way we can check your text without that permission.