Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Outil simple à prendre à main

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Enigmail 2.1.2,/ TB 68.1
Key Import from Mail not work correctly.
assistant doesn't finish.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is usually an essential addon and works quite nicely.
My confusion comes from the fact that I can not remove it (no remove button on the Addons page in TB).
It does not work with TB 68 (send button in TB does not do anything when Enigmail enabled, so I wanted to reinstall the newest version).
No remove button in TB 68, so can't remove, only disable. :-/

I don't think that uninstalling and re-installing would help. Your problem is most likely elsewhere. Please check the following two support threads:
https://sourceforge.net/p/enigmail/forum/support/thread/0023f36d6d/
https://sourceforge.net/p/enigmail/forum/support/thread/d3cf983d0b/

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Bug: zip-Dateien lassen sich nicht abspeichern (dritte, vierte....)

Anhänge auf Festplatte abspeichern: Das Problem, leere 45bit-Dateien statt wirkliche Archivdateien (z. B. zip-Dateien um 4 MB) abzuspeichern, tritt erst nach dem zweiten oder dritten Mal auf: Wenn rechts speichern gedrückt wird, taucht dieses Problem relativ rasch auf.

Bei pdf-Dateien scheint der Bug nicht aufzutreten.

Aktuell festgestellt: 10.9.2019 (01:00) Uhr
Thunderbird 60.8.0 (64bit)
Enigmail 2.0.12
(Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS)

Ursache: Enigmail
"Lösung": Enigmail vorübergehend deaktivieren

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buen complemento para mantener la seguridad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work on Thunderbird 68....

Ne fonctionne pas sous Thunderbird 68...

Rinne an t-úsáideoir seo léirmheas ar an mbreiseán seo cheana.

Please upgrade to Enigmail 2.1.2

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained tool that provides encryption, signing, and key management within Thunderbird.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Version 2.0.11 behebt das Problem vom 4.Mai 2019 nicht (Beim Antworten wird die "An"-Zeile und die Nachricht erst nach etlichen Sekunden aktiviert.).
Das gilt auch für nicht verschlüsselte Nachrichten.
Version 2.0.11 don't solve problem reported on Mai 4th,2019 (At reply the message field "To" and the original mail needs several seconds to appear).
The same with not encrypted mails.
Enigmail useless!

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.11).  Rinne an t-úsáideoir seo léirmheas ar an mbreiseán seo cheana.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using Enigmail for years and it keeps getting better and has become much more stable and reliable compared to when I first started using it way back when it first came out. PGP/MIME, per-recipient rules, key exchanges, and everything else works exactly as I needed it to. I am also quite happy that all three of my IMAP accounts managed within Thunderbird are now working well back and forth with my ProtonMail accounts.

I am not sure what trouble some people have getting this to work. Make sure you understand PGP and how its meant to be used, RTFM, and definitely make sure that have your GPGTools (keychain, etc.) working before you try getting this add-on to work for you. A properly configured GPG Tools install and a properly configured Enigmail+Thunderbird accounts results in a in a pretty consistently flawless experience.

Keep up the good work, Patrick!

P.S. An Enigmail email client for iOS (and for my Android friends too) would be pretty rad. Aside from dragging and dropping keys into iTunes file sharing, Canary Mail does not do PGP right.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Лучшее дополнение для PGP шифрования писем. Работает отлично.
Thunderbird 60.6.1

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm back with Thunderbird and Enigmail after a few years. Turns out it was a mistake. There is no way of importing Keys from file or URL. After three days of trying everything that has been suggested, I give up. Support could be better too. Ciao Enigmail
If you have a suggestion what I could use instead that would be helpful. Something that works obviously.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It says this file is corrupt and won't install

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'd like to set up encryption for Thunderbird on a Mac running El Capitan 10.11.6. The default version does not install. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to get a version of this that works on my machine. Can't get access to the support either. It looks like I am at a dead end, so I am annoyed and sounding off.

It turned out that the problem was with GnuPG not liking my operating system. Once I got that resolved (not at all easy) Setting up Enigmail went fine.

That said, the logic of using Enigmail seems obtuse and is not well explained in the documentation. So I am now somewhat pleased, but not best pleased.

Note: I tried posting to support. I was not able to get past the captcha.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.10). 

Support options are described on the following page: https://enigmail.net/index.php/en/support/obtaining-support

I suggest you post your query to the support forum, and it's very likely that we'll help you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

i don't know why this addon won't work with anything i did following instruction, etc.
Enigmail seems not to be able to locate ore recognise the gnuPG i've installed. even with the standard option to install the gnuPG.
no matter which app file i chose whether in gpg4win or gnupg folder, it just won't work.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, but please add TB 64 bit support asap !!!

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well. Key management could be improved. Should allow fetching keys for contacts from cardbook extension.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Widerrufszertifikat kann icht erstellt werden, da eine Datei fehlt, Neu-Installation ist nicht möglich ... Schlecht und unbrauchbar, weil keine Lösung angeboten wird.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to download pgp for my Firefox 52.9.0 and Thunderbird 52.9.1 and none of them worked, i.e. they wouldn't install. I have a PGP attachment and have no idea of how, or if, to view it. I have exactly... again, NO IDEA if there's any way to decript an attachment. :-(

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9).  Rinne an t-úsáideoir seo léirmheas ar an mbreiseán seo cheana.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Thunderbird 60.4.0 on Ubuntu 16.04 crashes when the Enigmail (2.0.9) dropdown menu in the "new mail" window is opened.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Enigmail works great. I have no issues with it, and I use it on both Windows and Linux. Excellent package.

Léirmheas ar leagan níos sine den bhreiseán seo (2.0.9).