Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

I like the tag toolbar very much and use it all the time.

A feature request:
It would be nice to add qick one-click tag filtering to the tag toolbar. Current filtering requires 3 clicks and these clicks are not that obvious - they are hidden in fall down menus. Quick one-click filtering of messages by tags would greatly improve the user interface.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

unfortunately doesnt work with TB 3b yet.. i'm waiting to find this wonderful tool updated...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Please visit my blog and join the TB3 compatibility testing. http://hogiblog.blogspot.com/2009/03/thunderbird3-compatibility-testing.html

Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

Nicely added needed tags and tagging capability to process e-mails. The add-on simplified the e-mail filing integration and makes it much easier for the user.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

Very nice add-on (once I figured out how to use it). A great tools for keeping email organized. ADD-ONs are one of the best things about Thunderbird and Firefox. I love the Mozilla line and will NEVER go back to IE or OUTLOOK.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

great for marking up your mail, and even greater for avoiding the "nested-folder-trap"
Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.70). 

Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

This is really good and for me the "closing of the book" as far as Outlook is concerned. I started with just two tags, "Reply awaited" and "Action needed". The great this is that I could add the tag to the message during composing it. I am now using the categories/tags and doing away with sub-directories.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.70). 

Arvosteltu: 4/5 tähteä

I have found it very handy. One problem, though, is that I lose all my labels on a message if I delete an attachment. A nice feature to have would be the ability do a search for tagged messages just by clicking the tags.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.10). 

Arvosteltu: 5/5 tähteä

Works well! It is very handy!
I really like the idea and implementation.
Please add an option to change not only color of the messages but also a highlight color (preferably light pastel). Different font colors are not easy to see, but highlight colors are great for that purpose.

UPDATE: Current version of Tag Toolbar 0.7.80 was not compatible (ON MY COMPUTER) with the current version of Thunderbird 2.0.0.18 and SYNCMAB addon. I removed SYNCMAB and things started working fine.

Please consider my feature request to add highlight (background) colors.

Also it would be nice to have separate buttons for custom tag filters. For example a button in the tool bar that would filter out all untagged messages or leave only messages which are tagged Important.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.80). 

Arvosteltu: 4/5 tähteä

This nice little extension puts tag usage on a a toolbar where its makes selecting tags for your messages a single click operation. It will also display selected tags for a any given message.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.30). 

Arvosteltu: 4/5 tähteä

It works fine. Respect !

Question or Request to the author :
Don't you develop an extension which executes multiple tag-filtering ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3).