Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for fixing the bug. Now I can easily copy the email address. Thank you.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It is a pity, addon does not respect the dark theme.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.21). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love the addon; but I hate that everytime I click the icon for an attachment it opens it and dumps a copy on my desktop. I'd like to be able to specify a location to save them; or just keep the native open the file from a temporary folder behavior.
-- I understand I can get a "Save as Dialog" by clicking the Save Button displayed next to the attachment; the behavior of actually clicking on the attachment and it opening right away, but dumping the file on the desktop as opposed to the Thunderbird native behavior of a temporary folder seems to be directly related to the plugin. Considering turning off the plugin and the expected behavior is the file is opened in the application from a temporary folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.19). 

Conversations implements and follows the standard Thunderbird behaviour, so I would suggest filing an issue with Thunderbird.

You can get a save dialog by clicking the save button that is displayed next to the attachment.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

2022 0710. love it, very useful for me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.19). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Dont work drag-and-drope for attachment. Otherwice its perfect, thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this add-on, it has made my life so much easier. Excellent work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic plugin, which restores functionality missing for some time in TB, and vastly improving the handling of conversation threads. Many thanks to the the developer!

The three-dots attachments menu seems no longer to work after updating TB to 91.9. That means one cannot delete attachments without first disabling the plugin. I'm using the 9 May version of the plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

OL

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plugin!
The only issue is that it does not work with Dark Reader. All my apps are in dark theme, it helps my eyes. So this is quite a huge issue for me, as it shines and hurts.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the conversation view borrowed from Gmail. Is there a way to expand only the latest message? I only see an option to expand none, all, or "automatic"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This add-on doesn't seem to be compatible with dark mode to read emails (Dark Reader).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm really grateful for this plugin, but... PLEEEEEEASE fix the "attachment not showing" bug, at your earliest convenience?

Update1:
Thanks for the prompt response, Standard8. Will report to github asap!

Update2:
It's an exact duplicate of this comment:
https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1524#issuecomment-788774661
and this bug report:
https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1619

I can send you a pdf with images displaying the issue, if you wish.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Whilst I love to fix bugs, without actual details of what the bug is, it is pretty hard to fix them...

The only possible open issue listed is https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues/1534 which doesn't quite sound like what you are commenting about.

Maybe you could file an issue with full details about your configuration?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great!
Would be even greater if can be used with the dark mode (or was I unable to find the option?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Would use it if I could add attachments but I cannot at present.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super addon. Thanks for development!
Has, some bugs.
Namely, attachments are not showing when it is enabled

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just installed it, so i can say if I face future problems, but from ma first view it amasing and does so many helful things!
This add on should be standart in thudnerbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

when the "Conversations" plugin is turned on, the pictures are not displayed and the whole Thunderbird program hangs. when I disable the add-on, I enter the same e-mail message and Thunderbird does not crash.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, probably one of the best!

Update: Whoa, that was fast! Thanks for the fix!
As I said before: one of the best add-ons, with an extremely fast response time! :)

("Old" issue: But since the last update under TB 91.5.1 I notice that pictures (embedded; UPDATE: external are actually working) are no longer displayed.
I have reproduced the error: when I deactivate TB Conversations the images are visible, when I activate it again the images are gone and only the frame, sometimes with the "broken image" icon is displayed.

I couldn't find anything about this in the FAQ, hence the request for a fix via this form.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buena aplicación, me encantaría que pueda abrir los adjunto en las conversaciones enlazadas.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Makes thunderbird much more usable. Two annoying but fairly minor things about plugin. Dark mode is broken as other review suggest. The quick reply feature does not allow for not quoting reply message, which is weird because the other settings for quoting are applied. I have found that opening reply without quick reply does apply this setting.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.9).