Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi everybody,

Can you make the text formatable?

Thank you.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great add'on, but does not handle properly TXT and HTML files with UTF8 characters - all are displayed like in US ASCII and ignores encoding from HTML file as well as from Thunderbird.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So glad they made the pro version free. I purchased it years ago, then lost the information to reinstall it. Finally have it back. Love this add-on. Hope they keep maintaining and developing it.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Further to my previous review, v 1.0 is out and has the attachments feature so QuickText is now fully functional and does what it is meant to. 5 stars!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

テンプレートの並び替えが一切できなくなりました。
You can not sort the templates anymore.
why...?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most vital add-on I have ever used. I would be lost without it. THANK YOU!
Somewhere however, after the Thunderbird 45.5 update or so, the ability to sort the templates by dragging them was lost.
This means that if there are many replies, I am unable to drag into alphabetical order, and a new one is simply added to the end of the list.
Please could you fix this, or offer some option to order the templates as they are added.
Thank you very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.12). 

I added it to the issue list, so it is not forgotton.
https://github.com/thundernest/quicktext/wiki/Known-Issues

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hey, i have fixxed the version to work under the newest version auf TB. Here is the Link to download fixxed file: https://files.fm/u/bum6cn5f#_

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If your QuickText won't work any more, you should upgrade to this latest version 0.9.11.7 dated May 24, 2016. This version gets QuickText to work again in Thunderbird 52.6.0 (32 bit) - but there are a few cautions:

(1) BEFORE you install this latest version of QuickText, export your templates to a safe place because you MIGHT need them again.
(2) Install the newest QuickText into Thunderbird (do NOT uninstall your existing QuickText).
(3) This is where it got kinky for me. After restarting TBird, QuickText was nowhere to be seen and was not listed as installed in Add-Ons. So I installed the new QuickText again and restarted TBird.
(4) Amazingly, QuickText was now back and all my templates were there again. With any luck you can now add templates (I haven't tried that yet) and they will be remembered.

If your templates are gone, you might try importing that back up copy I suggested making at the beginning. Also, please note that your QuickText templates are stored in your TBird Profile in a folder called "QuickText". The folder was in my My_Mail folder.

Good luck.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Latest quicktext works with TB52 and TB60 again.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Quicktext was so far a really great addon and in review one of most valueable I've installed so far. For me it's broken for 2 months now and as I've seen for others too. Nevertheless I want to thank all members involved for sharing such a useful addon. Thank you!

A few days earlier I stumbled upon an alternative to Quicktext, which i can recommend everyone who is in need of such a great time saver.

It's called AutoHotkey for Windows and Autokey for Linux. It needs some configuration but it does the job same job (and much more if configured right).

For Linux use the package manager search for: Autokey-py3
For Windows is here the link: https://autohotkey.com/
For Mac I found also some web site which offer these apps.
Key word for searching is "auto completion" or "text expander".

Also two article from which you get more information about these kind of applications: https://www.pcworld.com/article/3171768/software-productivity/3-windows-text-expanders-that-take-the-tedium-out-of-typing.html
https://techwiser.com/text-expander-apps-for-windows/

Hope it helps!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Latest quicktext works with TB52 and TB60 again.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best extension for Thunderbird and Postbox:
it works so smoothly that one can completely forget it...
until an update breaking it let you realise how indispensable it is.

Will you consider updating it for the WebExtension ?

Also eventually making it available for the lastest version of Postbox ?
The present version limits it to PB 3.0.* while the 5.52 is in beta (and so far it works as expected ...)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Latest quicktext works with TB52 and TB60 again.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love Quicktext. I use it every day!
Did you notice that TB will need a (partial) compatibility with webextension soon? (https://wiki.mozilla.org/Thunderbird/Add-ons_Guide_57). Will your addon be compatible? Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Fixed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tag information at bottom of message using QuickText.

QuickText is as default program.

Thank you, John Bieling.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Fixed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I installed a second copy of Thunderbird (v45.0) after downloading it from: http://ftp.mozilla.org/pub/thunderbird/releases/

Doing so does NOT remove your current version. By using the older version, I was able to install Quicktext which then works with both versions (I'm also using v52.5).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Latest quicktext works with TB52 and TB60 again.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tried KD's workaround (posted Dec 12, 2017) but it didn't fix Quicktext. Any other ideas?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Latest quicktext works with TB52 and TB60 again.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Dear All,

Even my Quicktext add-on was not supported by the latest update V52.5. then I tried something and it worked like magic. I downloaded the add-on file and then dragged it to add-ons page of TB manually and Whollla... It worked like charm and it installed my favorite add-on Quciktet in the latest version of TB.

Hope it might help you to....

Regards
KD

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Рзарабы, плиз доработайте под последний Thunderbirdваше расширение - оно лучшее.

Как без рук без него - придется сносить новый тандербёрд и возвращать старый,чтобы ваш аддон работал.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of my all-time favourite add-ons, the only thing worthwhile in Thunderbird, has now passed on for good.

R.I.P.

Was still working with a workaround even at the beginning of 57 beta. Alas that there is no longer any development on this as 59 alpha would have proved stronger than ever, but for this one short-coming: the absence of QuickText and QuickText Pro.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Latest quicktext works with TB52 and TB60 again. Feedback on the fixed pro version I send you would be helpful, so we can release it as well (for everybody)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a superb bit of kit. great , copy html from page to quicktext have dozens of special templates.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have have been using this add on for years and it is extremely helpful. Recently had to get a new computer and found out that TB won;t allow this addon anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7). 

Fixed.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful add-on.
I have been using it for my business more than 5 years.

Please update for 64-bit version! please

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.11.7).