Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Cette application est indispensable. Elle devrait être intégrée à TNB. Quelques bugs suite à la dernière MAJ TNB, j'espère qu'ils seront corrigés bientôt
Bravo Alain Frisch

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With version 60.3.0, you can not select the destination history with the arrow keys.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension is essential. It's a "must have" and it works just perfectly.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Tool. Hope it continues.
According to this site, it supports 60.0.
Just hope to confirm that.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been using for many years -- truly useful / excellent extension!

One glitch with latest TBird 60.3.0, latest Nostalgy 0.2.36 when saving to a previously used folder the Up or Down arrow keys no longer navigate out of the Move Messages field into the list of previously used folders.

[Running TBird on Win10Pro 64bit.]

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly don't think there is any more useful extension than this one. This extension is the sole reason for using Thunderbird in the first place.

(works with the latest release, but stay away from beta at the moment)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It just works. Awesome piece of work!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A thousand thank you to Alain Frisch for this immensely useful and effective extension !

Although Nostalgy is said to be compatible with Thunderbird up to version 58.* only, it seems to work fine with v60.0.

To install version 0.2.35 on TB 60.0 :
- open the xpi archive with 7-zip
- extract install.rdf
- open install.rdf with any text editor
- replace 58.* with 60.*
- save
- replace install.rdf in .xpi file
- in TB, install module from the updated .xpi file

Et voilà !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Used it for many years, thanks you for all the fish.

Now i use Quick Folders Move and Dorando keyconfig (to set same shortcuts as in Nostalgy) but the response is very slow. It's working, but workflow is already broken :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely useful add-on! Please provide support for thunderbird 60+. Thank you very much! Merci!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nostalgy is great for quick moving of mails into folders. It is a pity that the author says, it is not likely that it will be updated to Thunderbird 60+.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon. But it lacks an options to refresh the proposed folder destinations (it still proposes old entries, even if folders are renamed or removed)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was for a long time a solution to make shortcuts to my rules and finally I found. Well done !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot imagine how would I manage my email messages without this add-on. This is definitely the most amazing and intuitively needed extension for Thunderbird that allows you to organize your emails extremely easily into the corresponding folders and to find them really quickly later. I am so thankful to the guy who made it and supports it. God bless you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon makes task 'Inbox Zero' really manageable.

One question, though: Is it possible to disable the status bar message?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes work with Thunderbird really effective!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you belong to the group of Thunderbird users who archive their mails manually into folders then this add-on is an absolute must-have! There is no quicker way to move mails (or to jump to any folder). This makes any Outlook user absolutely jealous, because there is nothing similar there AFAIK.

And today I even found another very useful keyboard shortcut: Press L to hide/show the folder panel (and save space on a small screen).

6 stars!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

快速搜尋資料夾並將信件歸檔

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you love to work with the keyboard then this addon is perfect for you. It will save you a lot of time moving emails to the correct folders (instead of drag and drop).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to fix the suggestion pop-up using this:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10#issuecomment-99588036

* Make the Thunderbird window less high by dragging the window smaller from the bottom of the window
* Hit "g" and type something
* Quit Thunderbird
* Start Thunderbird
* Now it works (even after a restart and resizing the window again)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33).