Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It just works. Awesome piece of work!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A thousand thank you to Alain Frisch for this immensely useful and effective extension !

Although Nostalgy is said to be compatible with Thunderbird up to version 58.* only, it seems to work fine with v60.0.

To install version 0.2.35 on TB 60.0 :
- open the xpi archive with 7-zip
- extract install.rdf
- open install.rdf with any text editor
- replace 58.* with 60.*
- save
- replace install.rdf in .xpi file
- in TB, install module from the updated .xpi file

Et voilà !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Used it for many years, thanks you for all the fish.

Now i use Quick Folders Move and Dorando keyconfig (to set same shortcuts as in Nostalgy) but the response is very slow. It's working, but workflow is already broken :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely useful add-on! Please provide support for thunderbird 60+. Thank you very much! Merci!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nostalgy is great for quick moving of mails into folders. It is a pity that the author says, it is not likely that it will be updated to Thunderbird 60+.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon. But it lacks an options to refresh the proposed folder destinations (it still proposes old entries, even if folders are renamed or removed)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was for a long time a solution to make shortcuts to my rules and finally I found. Well done !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot imagine how would I manage my email messages without this add-on. This is definitely the most amazing and intuitively needed extension for Thunderbird that allows you to organize your emails extremely easily into the corresponding folders and to find them really quickly later. I am so thankful to the guy who made it and supports it. God bless you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.35). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon makes task 'Inbox Zero' really manageable.

One question, though: Is it possible to disable the status bar message?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Makes work with Thunderbird really effective!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you belong to the group of Thunderbird users who archive their mails manually into folders then this add-on is an absolute must-have! There is no quicker way to move mails (or to jump to any folder). This makes any Outlook user absolutely jealous, because there is nothing similar there AFAIK.

And today I even found another very useful keyboard shortcut: Press L to hide/show the folder panel (and save space on a small screen).

6 stars!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

快速搜尋資料夾並將信件歸檔

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.34). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If you love to work with the keyboard then this addon is perfect for you. It will save you a lot of time moving emails to the correct folders (instead of drag and drop).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I was able to fix the suggestion pop-up using this:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10#issuecomment-99588036

* Make the Thunderbird window less high by dragging the window smaller from the bottom of the window
* Hit "g" and type something
* Quit Thunderbird
* Start Thunderbird
* Now it works (even after a restart and resizing the window again)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Inbox Zero doesn't need to remain a wet dream :-)
For a workaround for a Windows UI problem, see this issue:
https://github.com/alainfrisch/nostalgy/issues/10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very powerful and useful add-on for Thunderbird. I organize mail with a large number of folders and sub-folders in multiple e-mail accounts. Combined with the "Copy Sent to Current" add-on, I am able to keep both incoming and outgoing mail organized with just a few keystrokes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for great extension. BUT there is SERIOUS BUG!!! May be it is Thunderbird API related. If you select jump destination from suggestion list (in "S" shortcut command,other probably also) by mouse click, Jump/move is made as if you select one line above clicked one! If you do selection via UP/DOWN arrow keys bug does not appear,
This is very bothersome especialy if combined with TB crappy fulltext (dos not reindex moved messages). May be something (select list lines mechanism?) changed in TB API few versions ago, because i seen same poor behaviour on selection email destination several TB versions back (especialy very bad) in new mail destination suggestion box.
As result it was common to send mail to another person!!! May be Nostalgy inherited (?) buggy behaviour from that time?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I really wanted this to work, but (Thunderbird 31.7.0 in openSUSE 13.2 KDE) no helpful pop-up list of folder suggestions is appearing. Hoping the author (or someone) can fix this, thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could this be because I am using Windows 10 preview.

Shame - this is one of the first things I install after thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

By far the best extension to Thunderbird. One of the ones I am happy to contribute to the developer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.33).