Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's great to have this extension working – for the first time, for me – on FreeBSD.

Retrospective, three years ago: http://web.archive.org/web/20150921022440/https://forums.pcbsd.org/thread-19929.html

A couple of features missing, for me:

- https://github.com/rkent/exquilla/issues/26 (support for shared mailboxes)

- https://github.com/rkent/exquilla/issues/28 (support for inline display of attachments)

– but neither is a show-stopper.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good Exchange connector.
I'm missing the Calendar sync.
Regards

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Plugin works smoothly, using auto-discover. Great way to get access to corporate email. The Exchange account is added as regular email-account in Thunderbird, with all regular functionality such as filtering, importing/exporting.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I would give 5 stars if zip attachments could show the size...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Prefect. Emails and contacts works a sharm for my work Exchange account.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this add-on. Makes Thunderbird as mail client usable professionally. Next challenge: My exchange calendar in thunderbird as well

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So glad this addon is free now! Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly. Should be included by default in Thunderbird together with TBsync.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly and free ! Thanks !

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just seen this will become free, very generous rkent, I am happy to have paid for it so far, it was worth!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hate being forced to use a Microsoft Exchange client but I'm so glad, this extension exists so that I can keep using Thunderbird for ALL of my email accounts.
Thank you very much, this add-on really saved me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using ExQuilla for last 4 years and the latest version for Thunderbird 52.x is nearly perfect. Some glitches has only minor impact on overall performance and functionality.

But, as I read here (https://github.com/rkent/exquilla/wiki/Free) the development of ExQuilla ended on support of Thunderbird version 52.x. Am I right? For future Thunderbird major version you do not plan any developments?
If not, I must say, that is really pity, because your AddOn is the only one way with acceptable level of performance and functionality how to use MS Exchange mail server on Linux with Thunderbird client. The only comparable alternative now is Hiri (https://www.hiri.com/), but this email client is very specific and still suffer by many troubles.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a tricky business - but in my case plugin works as expected. There is separate add-on that handles calendar sync, and together I'm good to go with Thunderbird in MS driven company :) THANKS FOR YOUR WORK!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have tested this addon today. Setup very fast. Worked with our exchange. But unfortunately no Sign/Encrypt with certificate option which I use very much.
So still on the search for an email client to support exchange and be available on Windows and Linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi,
Just Read some rumor that there no longer support for EXQuilla is that True ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We use the program for commercial purposes.

There are many problems:

* Bad release management (add-on no longer works)
* Poor support

If there are no significant improvements, we will not extend a license.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm required to use Exchange by my employer, but I work in Linux 99% of the time so this extension is perfect for me.

Works flawlessly. Well worth the cost of the very flexible license.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

it would appear that since a recent update when trying to connect to an O365 account Exquilla fails if the email address is long, please investigate and fix asap

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Addon does not work anymore and no support.

UPDATE: it does work but the instructions are missing steps such as how to deal with Domain/user logins. After 3 hours of poking at it I finally got it working.

More detail needs to be done to install instructions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

I'm sorry it did not work out for you, but it is not correct that it does not work. Many people use it daily, including myself.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

[Review of 45.0.1161, Jan 3 2017]
I have been using this add-on for over two years, and also use DavMail side by side for IMAP access (in order to delete attachments). It works well, for the most part, and I will continue to use it. I cannot complain about the license requirement, as I assume the developer needs to eat, and $10/year is really, really not that expensive.

My primary complaint regards its inability to update and/or compact folders without basically locking up Thunderbird. I often wondered if this happened with Outlook (hard to believe it would) and I don't see it with DavMail. This I/O process could use improvement - either make it happen in the background or change it in some other way in order to reduce the effects on the client. This problem only affects me every couple of days, however, and I've learned to work elsewhere for 5min while it does its thing.

[Review of 52.3.1200, Aug 8 2018]
Hey so I'm back, I'm still using ExQuilla and my review is up to 5 stars. Not sure if you improved disk I/O or not but it doesn't seem to lag like it used to, and most importantly it keeps me from having to use any other email client (especially Outlook). I have read that you're not able to continue maintaining and I'm sorry to hear that, I for one would gladly pay more for the license ('cause you have to eat, too), but perhaps not many others would. Regardless, I so greatly appreciate your work and wish you the best.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161).