Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The plugin parameters are not saved when thunderbird (T91.9.1) is closed, may be because i use a main password to protect my accounts passwords.

If you want to report a bug, could you use the issue tracker instead of posting a "review"? Thank you! — in the meanwhile, I'll have a look

https://github.com/dreadnaut/bordercolors-d/issues

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed. It makes switching between identities in T-bird easy.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

awesome

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works exactly as advertized, there is a colored bar that matches each different address. To adust the colors work in the settings for the exstention. Sending from the wrong address for my has droped down a lot since getting this exstention.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2021.4.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple and effective. It really helps as a reminder of which account I am using.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2021.4.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2021.4.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Another extension for individual customization.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2021.4.1). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with TB78

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2021.4.1). 

Hello David, sorry to hear that you can't get BorderColors to work for you.

Do you have any more details about the problem you are encountering? Anything already mentioned on the issue tracker?
See https://github.com/dreadnaut/bordercolors-d/issues/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful addon. But, with the latest Windows 10 updates, the latest Thunderbird (78.9.1) and the latest BorderColors D (2021.4.1), I can no longer find a way to get to the BorderColors D settings. There is no line in Thunderbird's Tools menu for Addon Settings.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2021.4.1). 

Hello there, glad to read that you find the add-on useful!

I'm not sure which Thunderbird version introduced the change, but most add-on options are now on the Add-ons tab. BorderColors-D doesn't do anything different, so they should appear there as well.

See this page for directions:
https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/thunderbird-add-ons-frequently-asked-questions#w_how-do-i-configure-add-ons

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, thank you very much for this add-on.
I'm an orphan of Account Colors that TB has killed with the 78 version, and luckily you have developed this nice tool that at least replicate the basic account coloring.

Just a few questions:
- can you add an option to color the background of the message header, instead of the message body ?

- can you color the messages in the message pane ?

Thanks, Pietro

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.12.1). 

Hello Pietro, glad to hear BorderColors is useful to you!

Unfortunately, negative answers to both your questions:
- I had to remove the header background option when I made the add-on compatible with TB78: there is no API that can create that effect now;
- I don't think there is a way to apply custom styles to message rows at the moment (and I'm also not sure it's in the scope of this add-on)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Je cherchais un remplacement à Account colors, mais c'est impossible car TB INTERDIT LA COULEUR en fond, dans la liste des comptes dorénavant !
Je me rabats sur cette extension, qui fonctionne parfaitement, tout en proposant différentes options pour l'identification colorée dans un nouveau message (traits, différentes tailles, dégradés verticaux ou dans les coins, etc.), et le choix de couleurs entier.
Au moins ça permet de diminuer les erreurs d'expéditeur en envoi de nouveau message.
Mais ça ne résout pas la confusion dans la vision des comptes, depuis que leur distinction par couleur est impossible.
Scandaleux Mozilla qui interdit une fonction essentielle, pour celleux, nombreux·ses, qui ont de nombreux comptes à gérer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.12.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sehr wertvoll! Ich weiß nun wieder, ob ich ich aus meinem privaten oder geschäftlichen Account schreibe. Hat bei mir Account Colors ersetzt.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.12.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works perfectly well. A very nice add-on
---
Note that if you have Antidote grammar corrector it conflicts with BorderColorD, and the problematic add-on is NOT BorderColors-D.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.12.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does the job well, even if as the author admits some functionality is missing/limited due to the new add-on changes.

It's unfair IMO for reviewers to have given this 1* because it takes time to catch up with the latest TB changes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.12.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice! Does a great job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.11.3). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect : works great with your help for parameter : a thin color line appear in the writing zone to remembre the ID , just below formatting buttons .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.9).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the swift emergency upgrade.
Working ok on v. 81b4.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.9). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The last version of BorderColors D does not work in Thunder bird 78 .2.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.9). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The last version of BorderColors D does not work in Thunder bird 78 .2.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2020.9). 

Hello, sorry to hear that. Do you have any more details that could help me solve the issue? Do not that a new version was approved not two days ago.

If you can, please open a new issue on GitHub: https://github.com/dreadnaut/bordercolors-d/issues

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No point in listing an extension as compatible if it no longer works, surely?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.0). 

That's way the listing says "Works with Thunderbird 68.0 - 73.0". Plus, the large warning in the description.

I'm working on getting this to work on TB78+, but I have to wait for some changes on the Thunderbird side.