Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I enjoy what this add-on can provide however there is enough "wrong" with it to write a review. I have two installs of Thunderbird, One I have kept up to date and is running the latest version of the software with the latest add-ons. The other is quite old around version 30.

The provider on my old version works how I would expect, I open Thunderbird/Lightning and I can interact with my calendar.

This provider version 4.4.x appears to REQUIRE that I login to Google EVERYTIME prompting a notification from google due to their security alerts. Of course once I have logged in everything works fine, no complaints about burning CPUs or the typical (Oh my TB/Lightning updated now the add-on stopped working)

Legit:I am reasonable, there could be a problem with my particular install, maybe there is some permission that needs to be changed, I really don’t know however, with this review I am demanding that persistent login be enabled to make this Add-on is aces, otherwise it is just cheap nagware with no option to stop the nagging.