Rated 3 out of 5 stars

O.k., it's decodes the winmail.dat. After that I got a rtf-attachment which contains the email text and an attachment in binary format (Untitled Attachment) which contains the addressboook entry. But this attachment is not the original vcf card. Of course I can extract the entries manually out of this file by using a hex or text editor and paste it in a new addressbook entry, but this is not a good workflow.
I really appreciate your work and I think it is just a small fix necessary to get a working vcf. How can I help you on this topic? Send you a sample mail? I use TB 52.4.0 (64bit) on Ubuntu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am happy to use the Lookout (fix version) 1.2.19 on Thunderbird 52.1.1 (32-bit) on linux. Much better than nothing but the plugin has some flaws.

I regularly receive mail created using Microsoft software (outlook / ms exchange). Thunderbird itself is quite useless on such mails.

This plugin shows the original mail text as well as a set of attachments. In case the actual mail also contains attachments these are among the attachments shown.

I have a few observations/work arounds on the plug-in:
- When you do 'Save All' from Thunderbird you get 2 popup windows (one should be enough) that allows to select the destination folder to save the attachments. The second window in the lower right corner by default shows 'dat file' but allows you to chose 'all files'. You have to select the not-default 'all files' or only the dat file is saved. Since 'Save all' was initially requested this is superfluous. The default 'dat file' is also inconsistent with the originally chosen 'save all'
- Thunderbird allows to save one of the individual attachment. I have not been able to get this operational.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.19). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

To view e-mail witch 4MB attachment (not winmail.dat) my TB work about 30s, and flashing their window. I'll back to LookOut+. Plus version is faser (very very faster). In my opinion this FixVersion has any bug.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.19). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I do not know where to report bugs, so I write here.
I have some mailboxes. There were mails with attachments in them (not neccesarily tnef, also images).
These mails vere put via mailpost to innd. And presented as usenet posts.
And this is a problem.
On mailbox addition works perfectly, but when I selected usenet newsgroup - thunderbird waits forever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Has been great but now seems to have stopped working. Thunderbird is 45.7.1 Portable Edition and Add-On is 1.2.17
Sorry, can't find anywhere else to report an apparent problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Please send me letter for more details about your problem: [email protected]

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

After installation winmail.dat files still opens with Wordpad, which I need for *.dat files from other programs.
But may be, I did something wrong.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been waiting for that for YEARS!! EVERYONE USES OUTLOOK I'TS SO INFURIATING
WHERE CAN I DONATE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/lookout-fix-version/developers
Thank you!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It works well with small attachments.
When I got a 10MB attachment in an email, it will cause thunderbird 100% cpu on single core for a while.
Thunderbird will become slow and make me feel it almost got crashed.

By the way, lookout (2011 version) works well without this problem.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ottimo ho risolto i problemi.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for reactivating the project. it is a very needful tool.

please check two ideas: when i open an attachement, the attachement-frame is closed. please let it open or just open it always.
second: is it possible to view the extracted attachements inline in mail-window?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.17). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Installiert - einige winmail.dat-Anhänge damit gecheckt...... ALLE Anhänge wurden perfekt angezeigt! Ein tolles Add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works correctly if you click on attachments. If you try Save all, files are saved with their names, but contain winmail.dat content.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This really meets a need because of the annoying Microsoft Winmail.dat attachments.
However, it still has some blemishes. The most important one I have found: you can "save all" the attachments and that works (at the cost of dumping useless chaff into your filesystem), but you can't save individual attachments that were buried in a winmail.dat. For whatever reason, that does not work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was a long time user of the previous Lookout versions that stopped working with recent releases of Thunderbird. This one working perfectly (tested on v45.1.1). (Not surprised coming from this author). Thanks Oleks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.2.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.