Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Great improvement to the TB. I think it still needs some features or fixes (like sorting order, selecting folders to search in), but it's one of the best extensions I use.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very Good!!!
Is it possible to change conversation sort order in message panel? THX

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Really nice.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Good idea and implementation overall that helps with keeping an overview of message threads / conversations. Though I noticed a couple of issues that may be a showstopper or at least a drawback for many users (myself included):
1. Does not work properly with dark themes. Backgrounds of messages (in read mode) are always set to white by default.
2. Font sizes in the message pane are fixed by default and cannot be altered -> REALLY bad thing for people with visual impairments who want to zoom in on messages to magnify font display.
3. Messages by default open in a fixed-sized window that gets aligned to the left of the screen and extends across the entire height of the screen. Why?
4. Attachments always get displayed at the end of a message which can mean a lot of additional scrolling effort.
Neither of these behaviors can be adapted anywhere in the settings, at least not that I would see it. I feel this is quite restricting in relation to the “core” benefit of having messages threaded into conversations.
Instead of “forcing” users into the above restrictions, the extension should focus on its core value added which is grouping messages by conversation – and not “fiddle around” with diverse default layout and display options – at least not without enabling users to turn these off again.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

must-have addon

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Really great that this addon exists. Boost for productivity. Thank you

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

how good would it be if you can simply show latest conversation at the top!

right now it's at the bottom and I'll have to scroll to the bottom to see latest

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very nice. Only i forgot what to press to reset settings. Can you write it in FAQ or in description?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Changed my configuration in a way I never agreed to.
Also fast reply doesn't work making this extension useless.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.11) abgegeben. 

Conversations shows you a setup screen where you agreed for it to make changes - it makes some by default, but you can review the changes as well. The description also gives hints as to what to do to revert things you might not like.

As also stated in the description, quick reply is not currently working, but is being re-developed. Unfortunately changes in Thunderbird required extensive rework that has not been quick and easy to do alongside the other changes that are required to keep the rest of the add-on working.

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

What I had hoped is that conversations would also be visible in Folder Pane Columns.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful add-on. Makes conversations look a lot cleaner and easier to work with. I've been using it for a while now and find it very useful.
A thunderbird feature that I wouldn't want to miss anymore.
Thanks to the Developer! :)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

It was nice using this extension!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

It changed the complete looks of my Thunderbird in a way I don't like (which is OK) - and FAILED setting it back to the original state when being uninstalled (which I find EVIL).

I must say: DO NOT TRY THIS IF YOU ARE NOT SURE YOU WANT IT !
Because it will simply overwrite some settings you have done!

EDIT: I change to 2 stars instead of 1 because I got a reply from a developer to my critique. Thank you very much for that.
In reply to the reply: Yes, I agree it is not a big deal to change the settings manually to the former state. But I expect any addon I install to leave as little a trace as possible once I decide to uninstall it (MUST HAVE requirement).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.8) abgegeben. 

Hi, we're sorry you're unhappy with the experience.

The add-on gives you an introduction page where you would have chosen to apply changes. There's a review option on that page where you can decide not to change various items.

Some of that is not as clear as it could be and we'll be improving that soon.

Also both the add-on homepage and the FAQ reference the fact that if you don't like the alternate folder layout, then you can change it back by using "View > Folders > All".

The uninstall is currently broken because of changes in Thunderbird, and we're also working to improve those to work better.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Muito bom!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.8) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Nearly perfect. Would it be possible to decouple from the addon the very useful features but underlated to conversations? The PDF viewer is a feature unique in this addon, not available elsewhere, afaik. Having used the addon, today i would like stop using it but to keep using the previewer.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.6) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

I was too harsh on my previous review, the changes that the add on impose must be manually reverted if the addon was uninstalled, before uninstalling it is possible to automatically revert the changes and then uninstall.

I believe this problem must be addressed by Thunderbird and how it handles add-on installation/uninstallation. And hope the developers are filing an issue with Mozilla.

Regarding the addon itself, so far so good, gives the threads a look more modern than the plain Thunderbird style.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.6) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

So... the "Customization" process never finished after 3 days. I ended it.

It successfully put all my inboxes under a single folder named "Inbox."

However, at least one of my IMAP accounts wasn't properly synchronizing.

Whether or not that was related to the installation of "conversations," nonetheless, I decided to try "Undo Customizations."

Would you believe... Absolutely nothing happened?

So now I need to go dig in Thunderbird's settings to find a way to roll back all the changes.

Poorly designed. "Undo Customizations" should have a page with checkboxes to select the customizations one wants to revert, *regardless of whether the extension thinks it finished making those customizations*

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.6) abgegeben. 

Thank you for the review.

It sounds like there was a potential set-up issue in Thunderbird that caused an issue in Conversations.

Work towards improving the setup process has started, but may take a while.

If you are willing to try again to see if the errors can be identified, then we would be happy to help - in which case please file an issue at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues and we can advise what to do.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thunderbird Conversations is so great and useful

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.6) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

There is an issue with the latest TB version: When selecting emails, nothing shows in the Preview Pane (bottom-right window). When Conversations is disabled, all works fine.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.2.6) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat 2 ältere Bewertungen zu diesem Add-on.

Disable Exquilla, if that is still an issue, then please file it at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues

The review parts of this site is not intended to be a bug reporting system.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Works great! so far no issues and makes managing long threads a breeze

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.22) abgegeben.