Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Doesn't appear to be working on version 60.7.0. Any solution please ?

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Perfect!

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Seems it does nothing.
What should it do? How does this work?
The description is not saying how to use it.

As stated in the description this add-on decodes winmail.dat Transport Neutral Encapsulation Format or TNEF attachments. TNEF is a proprietary email attachment format used by Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft Exchange Server.

In order to use this add-on you simply open an email with a winmail.dat file attached and it will automatically attempt to decode it. No user interaction is required.

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Hi,
Doesn't work with 60.6.1 ?
(just open another mail with *.dat)

Hello could you open a issue on github (use the support site link on the side) as I don't see any issues with tb60.6.1. Also there is a beta release that has a few experimental fixes on github.

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Great work, but it does not work if the plugin "Thunderbird Conversations" is active.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.23). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great
Solved the issue with cid file!!!!

Great!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.22). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Good but not working with current TB 60 beta. TB crashes (not responding) whenver opening a mail with winmail.dat

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.22). 

I tested the add-on in Thunderbird 60.0b11 on a debian VM and am not encountering any errors. I suggest using Thunderbird's repair folder function if you are using IMAP. If you encounter further issues please submit an issue to the Github page.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Yes, thanks for fixing compatibility - great job.
Btw - the fix for the Save All button:
It now saves decoded attachment files with the correct names, but the content of each file is all the same - the original winmail.dat.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.21).  Denne bruger har en tidligere anmeldelse af denne tilføjelse.

Hello, Unfortunately I cannot replicate your issue. Could you please open an issue and provide further details at: https://github.com/dugite-code/LookOut-fix-version

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Thank you so much for this extension (and its port to Quantum), it is absolutely awesome !!!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.21). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

As previously reported, while this addon (v. 1.2.20) is claimed to be compatible with TB v. 64 or lower, it appears not to work anymore starting from TB 60.0. In particular if you try to access its options, TB doesn't respond and you should kill it!
Hoping it will be updated, I continue to give 5 stars.
Topoldo

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Whilst the Add-on (v 1.2.20)is marked as compatible with TB v64 it appears not working with TB 60.0b9 (64-bit on Win 10).

The preference pop-up is just some translucent window an any check option is not saved when closing that window

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

This will be fixed in the next version

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

I love this addon, however there is one issue. When you use the detach option in thunderbird, the link to the detached files do not show with this addon enabled. When you disable it, the link(s) appear again.

I tried to contact the developer, but cannot find any contact information.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

The addon is one of the most useful in the repository. Thank you for updating.
Also wondering if you have any plans to make it compatible with newest TB releases (i.e. 60+).
UPDATE: Tried it with TB60 beta 1. Doesn't work and imposes heavy memory usage. Hope someone takes over the development as this a must have addon (Or instead, people stop using Outlook...).

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

This is great addon which helps a lot in communication with Outlook folks. Keep up the good work, and please try to debug and fix slow opening of IMAP emails with attachment when this addon is active.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Can't save files without selecting detach files. It's Basically completely broken

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

This will be fixed in the next version

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Good extensions but on TB 52.5.2 slow down opening mail with large attach. For example, conneted in LAN opening mail with 3.6MB attach, take about 4 secs to open instead of half second with lookout disabled

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Years ago, the older versions worked for me but this one does nothing at all.
Thunderbird 52.5.2, LookOut (fix version) 1.2.20

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I tried to save and open an attached Word doument and it failed.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Gives great visibility of the winmail.dat content.

However - save doesn't work. For ICS file this is especially restricting as Lightning only supports "save and import"...

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20). 

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

O.k., it's decodes the winmail.dat. After that I got a rtf-attachment which contains the email text and an attachment in binary format (Untitled Attachment) which contains the addressboook entry. But this attachment is not the original vcf card. Of course I can extract the entries manually out of this file by using a hex or text editor and paste it in a new addressbook entry, but this is not a good workflow.
I really appreciate your work and I think it is just a small fix necessary to get a working vcf. How can I help you on this topic? Send you a sample mail? I use TB 52.4.0 (64bit) on Ubuntu.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.19).