Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

I can't use LookOut (fix version) on 68.2.2 version of thunderbird, when I received the mail including *.dat, but the add-on can't work , can you have any idea?

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Does what is says it does

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Thanks for great addon!

There is some issue when Forwarding:
winmail.dat doesn't removed and this leads to the fact that instead of the new text is sent the one that was in winmail.dat

When Replying the winmail.dat is properly removed from the letter.

Can you fix this ?

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

LookOut hilft mir seit Jahren um Winmail.dat Anhänge in PDF zu wandeln und erstmal sichtbar zu machen.
Ich bin sehr zufrieden und sage: herzlichen Dank an die Entwickler :-)
PS: die nun neue Version verträgt sich jetzt auch wieder mit Thunderbird 68.x

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Unfortunately this addon still does not work with Thunderbird 68.1.1 winmail.dat still appears....

I have had the odd report where the add-on update wasn't working. Please try removing, restarting and closing the add-on panel and then manually re-install the add-on. For further support please open an issue on the support site

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

No support for 68.0. Will this be fixed in the future? (This add-on is *very* important to me.) Tnx!
Sorry, I just read you're working on new version. Excellent!

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Unfortunately not compatible with tb 68 at the moment

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.3.04). 

A new version with 68+ support has been submitted and awaits approval

Bedømmelse: 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Not is compatible Thunderbird 68.0. :(

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.3.04). 

This is currently being worked on, However there is a major bug to solve before I am willing to release a tb 68.0 version. I hope to have this resolved within the coming week.

Edit: A new version with 68+ support has been submitted and awaits approval

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

This add-on is a life saver! I'm working with a client that uses outlook, so I can finally get their attachments in Thunderbird! Thank you!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.3.03). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

A versão 1.3 não funciona no Thunderbird 38.
A solução passa por instalar manualmente a versão 1.2 e desativar as atualizações.
Se for feita uma alteração que permita a instalação sem ser manualmente altero para 5* pois a versão 1.2 merece as 5*

[EDIT 28-07-2019]
A versão 1.3.01 ainda não resolveu. Mantém o problema. O meu sistema é Ubuntu 16.04 + Thunderbird 38.6 mas tenho muitos colegas com Windows 7 + Thunderbird 38.8 e Windows 10 + Thunderbird 38.8. Todos têm o mesmo problema.

O principal problema aqui é o facto de o plugin estar definido como actualização funcional para a nossa versão do Thunderbird (38.x) e depois não funcionar. Se não for para garantir suporte a esta versão deverá ser removido da "minVersion".
[/EDIT 28-07-2019]

[EDIT 31-07-2019]
A equipa de suporte resolveu o problema, também reportado no GitHub, em horas. Magnifico suporte.
Próxima versão já funciona e merece mais que 5* pois a atitude do programador é também 5*.
[/EDIT 31-07-2019]

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.3.00). 

The error is possibly from the changes to how attachments are handled. I will attempt to get 1.3 to work with TB38. However please note once the next ESR is released backwards compatibility will no longer be supported. Please consider updating your Thunderbird version

Google Translate - O erro é possivelmente das alterações em como os anexos são tratados. Eu tentarei fazer o 1.3 funcionar com o TB38. No entanto, observe que uma vez que o próximo ESR for lançado, a compatibilidade com versões anteriores não será mais suportada. Por favor, considere atualizar sua versão do Thunderbird

Edit: Version 1.3.01 Should address this. For further issues please submit a bug report on the Github page

Google Translate - Edit: Versão 1.3.01 Deve resolver isso. Para outros problemas, envie um relatório de erros na página do Github.

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Doesn't appear to be working on version 60.7.0. Any solution please ?

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.24). 

The latest version contains fixes for some parsing errors in event invite emails that caused Thunderbird to freeze. Otherwise it should have been working fine on 60.7

If you're still encountering issues please submit a bug report with your de-bug logs to the github page listed in the support site link

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Perfect!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.24). 

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Seems it does nothing.
What should it do? How does this work?
The description is not saying how to use it.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.24). 

As stated in the description this add-on decodes winmail.dat Transport Neutral Encapsulation Format or TNEF attachments. TNEF is a proprietary email attachment format used by Microsoft Outlook and Microsoft Exchange Server.

In order to use this add-on you simply open an email with a winmail.dat file attached and it will automatically attempt to decode it. No user interaction is required.

Bedømmelse: 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Hi,
Doesn't work with 60.6.1 ?
(just open another mail with *.dat)

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.24). 

Hello could you open a issue on github (use the support site link on the side) as I don't see any issues with tb60.6.1. Also there is a beta release that has a few experimental fixes on github.

Bedømmelse: 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Great work, but it does not work if the plugin "Thunderbird Conversations" is active.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.23). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great
Solved the issue with cid file!!!!

Great!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.22). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Good but not working with current TB 60 beta. TB crashes (not responding) whenver opening a mail with winmail.dat

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.22). 

I tested the add-on in Thunderbird 60.0b11 on a debian VM and am not encountering any errors. I suggest using Thunderbird's repair folder function if you are using IMAP. If you encounter further issues please submit an issue to the Github page.

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Yes, thanks for fixing compatibility - great job.
Btw - the fix for the Save All button:
It now saves decoded attachment files with the correct names, but the content of each file is all the same - the original winmail.dat.

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.21).  Denne bruger har en tidligere anmeldelse af denne tilføjelse.

Hello, Unfortunately I cannot replicate your issue. Could you please open an issue and provide further details at: https://github.com/dugite-code/LookOut-fix-version

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Thank you so much for this extension (and its port to Quantum), it is absolutely awesome !!!

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.21). 

Bedømmelse: 5 ud af 5 stjerner

As previously reported, while this addon (v. 1.2.20) is claimed to be compatible with TB v. 64 or lower, it appears not to work anymore starting from TB 60.0. In particular if you try to access its options, TB doesn't respond and you should kill it!
Hoping it will be updated, I continue to give 5 stars.
Topoldo

Denne anmeldelse er af en tidligere version af tilføjelsen (1.2.20).