Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

so far I am liking it very much except for one thing. Stationery!! I had Incredimail for many years. Now they have closed their doors so looking for an alternate email. I was told that TB had stationery which could be found at thundercloud.net. Now they say it doesn't work with TB anymore. I read somewhere there will be a new version of TB out this summer. PLEASE ask them to put this option back in. Thank you

Loopy

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Bonsoir,
j'ai créé plusieurs "nouveaux" dossiers locaux (un pour chacune des associations auxquelles je contribue bénévolement). Le premier semble fonctionner normalement. Mais les autres n'affichent pas le contenu des messages mais un message tronqué : "Ou vous pouvez ajouter une exception..." en bleu et un bouton "Réessayer" non fonctionnel. Je ne sais pas ce que je dois faire pour afficher le contenu des messages que j'y ai transférés alors qu'il semble qu'ils sont bien là. Merci d'avance pour toute aide.
Cordialement,

Thanks for the review, wanted to try and catch it with the time difference. I have some ideasI think I need some information.
If you could possibly post this in the repository that way we can go back and forth. It will also allow you to do screenshots which I think might help us here. here's the link to the repository issues section:
https://github.com/cleidigh/Localfolder-TB/issues
Christopher

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

And another neat add in - it took me a bit of time to work it out (I'm a bit tech challenged!) but it is an awesome addition which lets a user add local folders to mailbox folders.

Now how does one donate to the creator - Christopher - ?

tristanmoth

Thank you for the very positive review. It deserves a thoughtful response:

Ironically LocalFolders is the reason I started working for the Thunderbird team
as a volunteer. I am actually not the original author, Philoux is. He allowed
me to take over the maintenance and development when he could not. Subsequently
I took over other extensions as well and joined the team to help out with extensions.
I am retired/disabled , but working to help Thunderbird and continue doing useful things.
Comments such as yours are very rewarding in and of themselves! I appreciate them immensely.
Since I am not doing this for money, Thunderbird can always use help to support the internal team.

Lastly: We(developers) never have enough documentation, mainly due to time constraints.
If there is anything specific that would help to let me know.

Happy New Year's!
Christopher

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Bug de disparition de messages.

Bonjour,
Nous avons mis votre add-in en utilisation dans notre agence de la manière suivante :
1- Création de dossiers : Pierre, Stephane, Marie ... sur notre serveur local.
2- Sur Thunderbird, création des "dossiers locaux" avec le plug-in en donnant comme option "un fichier par message (Maildir).
3- Thunderbird est ouvert sur plusieurs postes en réseau.
4- Je déplace un mail depuis mon courrier entrant vers un dossier local, un fichier est enregistré dans le dossier \Pierre\Inbox\Cur\
5- Le mail n'apparait pas toujours sur tous les autres postes en réseau local alors que le mail est présent dans le dossier. Le mail n'est donc pas supprimé.

Je suppose que ce problème est lié au fichier Inbox.msf qui ne s'actualise pas sur tous les postes de la même manière.
En cliquant sur "Courrier entrant" du "dossier local" - Clic droit, puis choisir "Réparer le dossier", cela règle le problème.
Peut-être, pourriez-vous prévoir un rafraichissement du fichier Inbox.msf automatiquement et périodiquement?

Cordialement,
Stéphane.

Tento uživatel má jednu dřívější recenzi tohoto doplňku.

Stéphane
Thanks, I have a better idea of the issue.
Can we moved to the issues/repository, it's much easier to discuss there:
https://github.com/cleidigh/Localfolder-TB/issues

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Hi, thanks a lot for the update - add-on so useful

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.15). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Merci

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.15). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Note:

In process of updating for TB 60.*
Having issues with AMO
Should be soon...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 1 z 5 hvězdiček

Funktioniert nicht mit Version 60.*
Gibt es ein Update oder eine Alternative ?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

benutze ich als locale Ablage
Nachricht erstellen - je nach relevanz mit PGP als Entwurf speichern - in den localen Ordner schubsen - save.
Lässt sich exportiern /importieren usw... feine Sache.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

LocalFolder nutze ich seit langer Zeit .
Auch mit der aktuellen TB-V52.8.0 geht alles bestens.
Fragen zu zukünftigen TB-Versionen ab V60:
- Wird LocalFolder damit funktionieren, bzw. wird es aktualisiert?
- Hat TB vielleicht schon nativ "Local Folder"?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

verwende es als mailablage
funktioniert auch in version 52.7.0
einzig das löschen muß mann hänfisch in der prefs.js vornehmen

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

Après avoir créé un Local folder avec ce plugin sous TB 52, impossible d'y copier correctement des mail et la suppression du local folder créé donne le message d'erreur suivant:
"Erreur lors de l'effacement du compte sélectionné:
[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE) [nsIStringBundle.formatStringFromName]" nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame :: XStringBundle :: getFormattedString :: line 37" data: no]"
Une mise à jour du plugin est-elle prévue?

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

All popup dialogs repeat their message following straight on from the end of the 1st.
I also had some trouble with the display of mailing list members in the address book which "seems" to have gone away once this extension was disabled. Not sure why that would be.
I am on Windows 7 pro with Thunderbird 45.1.1

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I used the add-on to add another “Local Folder” account and everything worked fine. Thanks! But I then noticed something strange. In all dialog boxes that Thunderbird pops up, such as “please enter your master password”, “are you sure you are ready to send”, also dialogs opened by add-ons, the actual message appeared twice – the second copy followed just after the first, with no separating characters. Other parts of the dialog such as window title, button texts, checkbox labels were not affected. I selectively disabled add-ons to find that LocalFolder is responsible. It's not a huge problem because having created my extra Local Folder, it fortunately does not go away even if the add-on is disabled (so that’s what I have now done and I hope the account won’t suddenly disappear some time later). But maybe the author would like to see if that can be fixed. I observed this with a current TB 38.6.0 under Linux (GNOME desktop).

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 4 z 5 hvězdiček

I created the by the add-on requested folder with rights 700 (what else?), then chose that folder in the browsing mask. I gave the "new local folder" a name, chose subfolders and had the same problem as CarlB.
Following his instructions, I closed thunderbird, then removed the newly created folder (rm -r).
After restarting thunderbird the folder was recreated, but with rights 711. Btw, files in there are created with rights 600.
Seems to work fine now.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

Doesn't work with Thunderbird 24.6.0.

I created a second local folder following the foreign-language screen shots and improvising where required. I could not move emails to the new folder, even after restarting as suggested by others. The folder appears, but is inert.

UPDATE - After closing Thunderbird, deleting the folder and contents, and restarting Thunderbird, it works now - for the moment? It recreated the folder (empty). I'm upgrading my rating from 1 to 2 since it would be a great feature, if only I could trust it.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 3 z 5 hvězdiček

I tested with 24.4.0 and got similar results like Olaf. It tries to copy but the file does not move. The tool would be extremeley helpful, so I hope that it will be adapted soon.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 2 z 5 hvězdiček

I added the LocalFolder add-on to a new installation of Thunderbird 24.4.0 running on Windows 7.

I can create new local folders but cannot copy emails into them.

If I create a folder and then restart Thunderbird (as suggested in the post from 2012 for Unbuntu and TB portable) I seems that I can copy emails, but I am not yet sure if this behaviour is consistent. Does anybody else experience these problems?

I also noticed that new local folders appear at two locations (with slightly different contents): one next to the original local folder at the location specified in the profile and one at the storage location which the add-on asked for during the creation process. Is this normal?

There is another thing: I cannot delete emails from the local folder.

I am also not sure how to connect an already existing folder and its contents to a new Thunderbold installation. Can anybody share a pointer on how to do that?

I believe that I am missing something important here as the other reviewers are full of praise ... what am I doing wrong?

If one of the successful users could share a step-by-step procedure this would be highly appreciated ...

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

A truly excellent add-on. It works perfectly in the latest version of TB (currently v24.x)

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10). 

Ohodnoceno 5 z 5 hvězdiček

Due to the fact that I change my computer from time to time there are always some local folders left on older hard drives. With LocalFodler I start again with Thunderbird adding the older archives (Sent etc.) as Local Folders. No need for "importing" (however) stuff. Amazing..! Thanks.

Tato recenze je pro předchozí verzi doplňku (0.8.10).