Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Outil simple à prendre à main

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Enigmail 2.1.2,/ TB 68.1
Key Import from Mail not work correctly.
assistant doesn't finish.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is usually an essential addon and works quite nicely.
My confusion comes from the fact that I can not remove it (no remove button on the Addons page in TB).
It does not work with TB 68 (send button in TB does not do anything when Enigmail enabled, so I wanted to reinstall the newest version).
No remove button in TB 68, so can't remove, only disable. :-/

I don't think that uninstalling and re-installing would help. Your problem is most likely elsewhere. Please check the following two support threads:
https://sourceforge.net/p/enigmail/forum/support/thread/0023f36d6d/
https://sourceforge.net/p/enigmail/forum/support/thread/d3cf983d0b/

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Bug: zip-Dateien lassen sich nicht abspeichern (dritte, vierte....)

Anhänge auf Festplatte abspeichern: Das Problem, leere 45bit-Dateien statt wirkliche Archivdateien (z. B. zip-Dateien um 4 MB) abzuspeichern, tritt erst nach dem zweiten oder dritten Mal auf: Wenn rechts speichern gedrückt wird, taucht dieses Problem relativ rasch auf.

Bei pdf-Dateien scheint der Bug nicht aufzutreten.

Aktuell festgestellt: 10.9.2019 (01:00) Uhr
Thunderbird 60.8.0 (64bit)
Enigmail 2.0.12
(Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS)

Ursache: Enigmail
"Lösung": Enigmail vorübergehend deaktivieren

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buen complemento para mantener la seguridad

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work on Thunderbird 68....

Ne fonctionne pas sous Thunderbird 68...

Aquest usuari ha fet un comentari abans a aquest complement.

Please upgrade to Enigmail 2.1.2

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well maintained tool that provides encryption, signing, and key management within Thunderbird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Version 2.0.11 behebt das Problem vom 4.Mai 2019 nicht (Beim Antworten wird die "An"-Zeile und die Nachricht erst nach etlichen Sekunden aktiviert.).
Das gilt auch für nicht verschlüsselte Nachrichten.
Version 2.0.11 don't solve problem reported on Mai 4th,2019 (At reply the message field "To" and the original mail needs several seconds to appear).
The same with not encrypted mails.
Enigmail useless!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.11).  Aquest usuari ha fet un comentari abans a aquest complement.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using Enigmail for years and it keeps getting better and has become much more stable and reliable compared to when I first started using it way back when it first came out. PGP/MIME, per-recipient rules, key exchanges, and everything else works exactly as I needed it to. I am also quite happy that all three of my IMAP accounts managed within Thunderbird are now working well back and forth with my ProtonMail accounts.

I am not sure what trouble some people have getting this to work. Make sure you understand PGP and how its meant to be used, RTFM, and definitely make sure that have your GPGTools (keychain, etc.) working before you try getting this add-on to work for you. A properly configured GPG Tools install and a properly configured Enigmail+Thunderbird accounts results in a in a pretty consistently flawless experience.

Keep up the good work, Patrick!

P.S. An Enigmail email client for iOS (and for my Android friends too) would be pretty rad. Aside from dragging and dropping keys into iTunes file sharing, Canary Mail does not do PGP right.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Лучшее дополнение для PGP шифрования писем. Работает отлично.
Thunderbird 60.6.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I'm back with Thunderbird and Enigmail after a few years. Turns out it was a mistake. There is no way of importing Keys from file or URL. After three days of trying everything that has been suggested, I give up. Support could be better too. Ciao Enigmail
If you have a suggestion what I could use instead that would be helpful. Something that works obviously.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It says this file is corrupt and won't install

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'd like to set up encryption for Thunderbird on a Mac running El Capitan 10.11.6. The default version does not install. Unfortunately, I have no idea how to get a version of this that works on my machine. Can't get access to the support either. It looks like I am at a dead end, so I am annoyed and sounding off.

It turned out that the problem was with GnuPG not liking my operating system. Once I got that resolved (not at all easy) Setting up Enigmail went fine.

That said, the logic of using Enigmail seems obtuse and is not well explained in the documentation. So I am now somewhat pleased, but not best pleased.

Note: I tried posting to support. I was not able to get past the captcha.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.10). 

Support options are described on the following page: https://enigmail.net/index.php/en/support/obtaining-support

I suggest you post your query to the support forum, and it's very likely that we'll help you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

i don't know why this addon won't work with anything i did following instruction, etc.
Enigmail seems not to be able to locate ore recognise the gnuPG i've installed. even with the standard option to install the gnuPG.
no matter which app file i chose whether in gpg4win or gnupg folder, it just won't work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, but please add TB 64 bit support asap !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well. Key management could be improved. Should allow fetching keys for contacts from cardbook extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Widerrufszertifikat kann icht erstellt werden, da eine Datei fehlt, Neu-Installation ist nicht möglich ... Schlecht und unbrauchbar, weil keine Lösung angeboten wird.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I tried to download pgp for my Firefox 52.9.0 and Thunderbird 52.9.1 and none of them worked, i.e. they wouldn't install. I have a PGP attachment and have no idea of how, or if, to view it. I have exactly... again, NO IDEA if there's any way to decript an attachment. :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9).  Aquest usuari ha fet un comentari abans a aquest complement.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Thunderbird 60.4.0 on Ubuntu 16.04 crashes when the Enigmail (2.0.9) dropdown menu in the "new mail" window is opened.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Enigmail works great. I have no issues with it, and I use it on both Windows and Linux. Excellent package.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.9).