Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Excellent plugin! I am looking forward for more updates on it. It would be great if it had the option to indent messages like an hierarchy. But even without this yet...it already helps a lot!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.19). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Really usefull extention!
I will also appreciate if it will be available a "change conversation sort order" (for example I prefer the last at the top of the page).

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.17). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Great improvement to the TB. I think it still needs some features or fixes (like sorting order, selecting folders to search in), but it's one of the best extensions I use.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.17). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Very Good!!!
Is it possible to change conversation sort order in message panel? THX

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.17). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Really nice.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.17). 

Avaliado em 3 de 5 estrelas

Good idea and implementation overall that helps with keeping an overview of message threads / conversations. Though I noticed a couple of issues that may be a showstopper or at least a drawback for many users (myself included):
1. Does not work properly with dark themes. Backgrounds of messages (in read mode) are always set to white by default.
2. Font sizes in the message pane are fixed by default and cannot be altered -> REALLY bad thing for people with visual impairments who want to zoom in on messages to magnify font display.
3. Messages by default open in a fixed-sized window that gets aligned to the left of the screen and extends across the entire height of the screen. Why?
4. Attachments always get displayed at the end of a message which can mean a lot of additional scrolling effort.
Neither of these behaviors can be adapted anywhere in the settings, at least not that I would see it. I feel this is quite restricting in relation to the “core” benefit of having messages threaded into conversations.
Instead of “forcing” users into the above restrictions, the extension should focus on its core value added which is grouping messages by conversation – and not “fiddle around” with diverse default layout and display options – at least not without enabling users to turn these off again.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.17). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

must-have addon

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.12). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Really great that this addon exists. Boost for productivity. Thank you

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.11). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

how good would it be if you can simply show latest conversation at the top!

right now it's at the bottom and I'll have to scroll to the bottom to see latest

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.11). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Very nice. Only i forgot what to press to reset settings. Can you write it in FAQ or in description?

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.11). 

Avaliado em 1 de 5 estrelas

Changed my configuration in a way I never agreed to.
Also fast reply doesn't work making this extension useless.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.11). 

Conversations shows you a setup screen where you agreed for it to make changes - it makes some by default, but you can review the changes as well. The description also gives hints as to what to do to revert things you might not like.

As also stated in the description, quick reply is not currently working, but is being re-developed. Unfortunately changes in Thunderbird required extensive rework that has not been quick and easy to do alongside the other changes that are required to keep the rest of the add-on working.

Avaliado em 3 de 5 estrelas

What I had hoped is that conversations would also be visible in Folder Pane Columns.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.11). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Very useful add-on. Makes conversations look a lot cleaner and easier to work with. I've been using it for a while now and find it very useful.
A thunderbird feature that I wouldn't want to miss anymore.
Thanks to the Developer! :)

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.11). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

It was nice using this extension!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.10). 

Avaliado em 2 de 5 estrelas

It changed the complete looks of my Thunderbird in a way I don't like (which is OK) - and FAILED setting it back to the original state when being uninstalled (which I find EVIL).

I must say: DO NOT TRY THIS IF YOU ARE NOT SURE YOU WANT IT !
Because it will simply overwrite some settings you have done!

EDIT: I change to 2 stars instead of 1 because I got a reply from a developer to my critique. Thank you very much for that.
In reply to the reply: Yes, I agree it is not a big deal to change the settings manually to the former state. But I expect any addon I install to leave as little a trace as possible once I decide to uninstall it (MUST HAVE requirement).

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.8). 

Hi, we're sorry you're unhappy with the experience.

The add-on gives you an introduction page where you would have chosen to apply changes. There's a review option on that page where you can decide not to change various items.

Some of that is not as clear as it could be and we'll be improving that soon.

Also both the add-on homepage and the FAQ reference the fact that if you don't like the alternate folder layout, then you can change it back by using "View > Folders > All".

The uninstall is currently broken because of changes in Thunderbird, and we're also working to improve those to work better.

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Muito bom!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.8). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Nearly perfect. Would it be possible to decouple from the addon the very useful features but underlated to conversations? The PDF viewer is a feature unique in this addon, not available elsewhere, afaik. Having used the addon, today i would like stop using it but to keep using the previewer.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

I was too harsh on my previous review, the changes that the add on impose must be manually reverted if the addon was uninstalled, before uninstalling it is possible to automatically revert the changes and then uninstall.

I believe this problem must be addressed by Thunderbird and how it handles add-on installation/uninstallation. And hope the developers are filing an issue with Mozilla.

Regarding the addon itself, so far so good, gives the threads a look more modern than the plain Thunderbird style.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Avaliado em 1 de 5 estrelas

So... the "Customization" process never finished after 3 days. I ended it.

It successfully put all my inboxes under a single folder named "Inbox."

However, at least one of my IMAP accounts wasn't properly synchronizing.

Whether or not that was related to the installation of "conversations," nonetheless, I decided to try "Undo Customizations."

Would you believe... Absolutely nothing happened?

So now I need to go dig in Thunderbird's settings to find a way to roll back all the changes.

Poorly designed. "Undo Customizations" should have a page with checkboxes to select the customizations one wants to revert, *regardless of whether the extension thinks it finished making those customizations*

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Thank you for the review.

It sounds like there was a potential set-up issue in Thunderbird that caused an issue in Conversations.

Work towards improving the setup process has started, but may take a while.

If you are willing to try again to see if the errors can be identified, then we would be happy to help - in which case please file an issue at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues and we can advise what to do.

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Thunderbird Conversations is so great and useful

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6).