Avaliado com 3 de 5 estrelas

Image search broken. When you enter search words then click the image search icon (the half white/red canister, whatever that is), it appears to work, but then throws you to google.com with nothing there.

Avaliado com 4 de 5 estrelas

I have used this toolbar for years and have previously edited it to work with each version of Firefox. Unfortunately, it appears that the manual search fundtion is now broken. Whilst I can highlight a word on the page and search for it, if I manually type a word/phrase into googlebar, when I search, it replaces the details with 'null' and searches on that term instead. A previously great add-on unfortunately rendered useless :-(

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

@Chummy57C

Do you get errors, or can't you install? If the latter you must have made a mistake with the patch. I'm running Googlebar 0.9.20.05 with Firefox 8.0 without problems. I'm using it all the time. Don't tell things which aren't true.

Este utilizador tem uma revisão anterior deste extra.

Avaliado com 1 de 5 estrelas

Quote ~

Make it work for FF8
by stevenvh on November 8, 2011

To make Googlebar 0.9.20 work in Firefox 8:
1. Download the googlebar XPI
2. Open it with 7-Zip or another ZIP manager
3. Edit install.rdf and change the maxVersion value "8.*";
4. Save and let 7-Zip update the XPI
5. Drag and drop the file to Firefox
6. Restart Firefox
That's it.


Nope. Doesn't work. Googlebar is presently nonfunctional as it is incompatible with FF8 and cannot be made to be compatible using the above suggestion.

Avaliado com 1 de 5 estrelas

How do I get this thing gone?

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

Are you planning to update this to work with Firefox 7 or later?

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

Here is a modified version of Googlebar 0.9.20.05 where the ugly transparent-background popup menu is removed: http://www.mediafire.com/?dkdyclm7qyf8bn2

Este utilizador tem uma revisão anterior deste extra.

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

1. Download the XPI file to your hard drive (right click the download button and "save link as").
2. Change the XPI extension to ZIP
3. Unzip the file Install.rdf and open it in a text editor (notepad works)
4. Look for the line em:maxVersion>3.6.*</em:maxVersion and change it to em:maxVersion>4.5.*</em:maxVersion
5. Save the file and add it back to the ZIP
6. Rename the ZIP file back to XPI
7. Drag the XPI file into your Firefox browser window to install the add-on

this general procedure works for lots of add ons actually...

==== someone emailed me and asked me to add this ===

The Print button is broken. Google uses "books" instead of "print" now.

Involves updating a couple of lines in GooglebarOverlay.js

Changed URL "print.google" to "books.google"
and "/print?sourceid=..." to "?sourceid=..."

From (note two changes in this line):
searchURL = 'http://print.google.' + GB_USA_ONLY_DOMAIN + '/print?sourceid=mozclient&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&q=' + crit;
To:
http://books.google.' + GB_USA_ONLY_DOMAIN + '?sourceid=mozclient&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&q=' + crit;

and a similar, shorter line before that.


Also changed print.png to new image of a book (the icon Google uses) saved as 20x20 gif with white as transparent background, renamed as .png.
Goes in | chrome | googlebar | skin | print.png

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

As it says, Not Compatible with FF4. I didn't uninstall it though. And FF4 refused to open my saved xpi. But just now I installed this theme:
Office Black :: Add-ons for Firefox
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/office-black/
And after the restart it suddenly appeared. Yay, I love it!
BTW, after getting Office Black, not only did this Googlebar come back, but so did FEBE, Nightly Tester Tools, CopyURL+, Cacheviewer and Copy All URLs. Maybe more too that I just haven't noticed yet. ELECTRONS!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 4 de 5 estrelas

A good tool. I like it better than Google's as it is a bit simpler. Suggestions stopped working though, this is a necessary feature.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 4 de 5 estrelas

Compared to Google Toolbar, the good:
- up-directory works better
- search words is not case sensitive.

The not so good:
- can't get Google Suggest to work.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 2 de 5 estrelas

The first thing I tried, dragging some selected text into the search window, did not work as GT does.

Oh well. I may check in a year or so and give it another try.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 2 de 5 estrelas

Better than the previous but Google search Engine is getting dated in comparison to the features that Bing offers. However if your still in love with Google then this isn't a bad search add-on.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 1 de 5 estrelas

Good Tools for Beginners in SEO-Working and a good Tool to Trash the Toolbar.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 3 de 5 estrelas

Works well. Would like custom searches.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

Brilliant :o) I am a very happy SeaMonkey user now

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

This new version 0.9.20.03 works pretty sweet on FireFox 3.6
YIPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPIE
;)

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

This is the best google bar for Firefox ever. I've tried to make the Google Toolbar work as well as this off and on and could never get all the special searches on it that I wanted,. I've been using this Googlebar since it was first made (making it compatible with Mr Tech Toolkit.
But thank you for making it work for Firefox 3.6.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.20.03). 

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

Works with 3.X, here it is:
http://xylem.aegean.gr/~modestos/mo.blog/?p=1443

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.15.14). 

Avaliado com 5 de 5 estrelas

We really need an update for 3.5... The official google toolbar is terrible.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior do extra (0.9.15.14).