Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Nearly perfect. Would it be possible to decouple from the addon the very useful features but underlated to conversations? The PDF viewer is a feature unique in this addon, not available elsewhere, afaik. Having used the addon, today i would like stop using it but to keep using the previewer.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

I was too harsh on my previous review, the changes that the add on impose must be manually reverted if the addon was uninstalled, before uninstalling it is possible to automatically revert the changes and then uninstall.

I believe this problem must be addressed by Thunderbird and how it handles add-on installation/uninstallation. And hope the developers are filing an issue with Mozilla.

Regarding the addon itself, so far so good, gives the threads a look more modern than the plain Thunderbird style.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Avaliado em 1 de 5 estrelas

So... the "Customization" process never finished after 3 days. I ended it.

It successfully put all my inboxes under a single folder named "Inbox."

However, at least one of my IMAP accounts wasn't properly synchronizing.

Whether or not that was related to the installation of "conversations," nonetheless, I decided to try "Undo Customizations."

Would you believe... Absolutely nothing happened?

So now I need to go dig in Thunderbird's settings to find a way to roll back all the changes.

Poorly designed. "Undo Customizations" should have a page with checkboxes to select the customizations one wants to revert, *regardless of whether the extension thinks it finished making those customizations*

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Thank you for the review.

It sounds like there was a potential set-up issue in Thunderbird that caused an issue in Conversations.

Work towards improving the setup process has started, but may take a while.

If you are willing to try again to see if the errors can be identified, then we would be happy to help - in which case please file an issue at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues and we can advise what to do.

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Thunderbird Conversations is so great and useful

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

There is an issue with the latest TB version: When selecting emails, nothing shows in the Preview Pane (bottom-right window). When Conversations is disabled, all works fine.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.2.6).  Esse usuário tem 2 análises anteriores desta extensão.

Disable Exquilla, if that is still an issue, then please file it at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues

The review parts of this site is not intended to be a bug reporting system.

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Works great! so far no issues and makes managing long threads a breeze

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.22). 

Avaliado em 1 de 5 estrelas

I don't like this plugin's "customizations". Fortunately I found "Undo customizations" button in this plugin preferences. How come developer thought that moving all Inboxes (if one has multiple accounts) under one item node of the tree is a good idea?
What else? I don't know how settings work for this plugin. There is bunch of options but no "Save" button. How I suppose to know that settings where saved? Or this are not preferences just setup to run "Setup assistant"? How should I know? User experience of this piece of software is very low

Edit:
Another crap which happens when I installed this plugin in Thunderbird 78.3.1 (Ubuntu 18.04 LTS) - three menus get disabled. I can't use "Message", "Events and Tasks" and "Tools". Clicking them does nothing, no option shows up.

Overall experience and look and feel of this plugin is very bad. I think it has its glory days long behind itself. Some software becomes unusable and this happen here too.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.22). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

I like this add-on very much. It can help me to concentrated to see the mails in a topic, but needed to filing in different directories.

However, I don't like it override the interface and Menu bar of mail reader. I would like to keep the default TB interface and also allowed other add-on. For e.g., I used Tag toolbar since early version. But on TB 78, Tag ToolBar only worked on Mail reader Toolbar, but it was override by Conversations and cannot be showed. It made me very inconvenience.

Hope there is a options to using default interface instead of click view on classic reader everytime. Or have a quick buttons to turn add-on on/off, instead of disable and enable everytime on add-on manager.

Thanks.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.22). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Imprescindible. Organiza los elementos por categoría y no por correo en primer lugar, permitiendo eliminar redundancia y encontrar elementos más fácilmente.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.19). 

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

As a longtime Thunderbird user I really recommend this add-on. Sometimes in frustration I have temporarily deviated to emClient and Mailbird but this add-on has brought me back to the fold. Handling threading properly had been a thunderbird weakness but now cured!!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.19). 

Avaliado em 3 de 5 estrelas

Great idea and I love the layout. Unfortunately, causes Thunderbird to freeze up a ton when viewing larger threads. Had to disable it.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.19). 

If you want to submit a performance profile, then we would be happy to look at it and see what can be done to improve.

There is instructions on how to do this here: https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/wiki/Profiling-Conversation's-Performance

Please file an issue here: https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/issues

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Gud work!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.19). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

I really like it.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.19). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Most of the time it works fine but sometimes it misses some emails. The most bothering is that it also includes the Drafts folder ... and since newer TB versions save *new* email drafts every 3 minutes and does not delete them, you alsways have several copies of the emails that you take longer than 3 minutes to write, and then this add-on shows a long list of conversations which are mostly draft emails ...

Is it possible to exclude certain folders? Or is it possible to exclude TB's indexer from indexing Draft folders?

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.17). 

If Thunderbird is duplicating drafts, that's a Thunderbird issue you should discuss at https://support.mozilla.org/ or file on https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/

You can right-click a folder and remove it from the indexer there.

For future support requests, please use the support site at https://github.com/thunderbird-conversations/thunderbird-conversations/wiki/faq

Avaliado em 5 de 5 estrelas

Entirely overwhelmed by all the features! Can't believe why I missed this addon for so long.
Agree with others on that the first-time setup wizard could be a bit confusing, especially with all settings hidden by default, but on the other hand, even with them shown up front, users probably won't get the idea without a picture comparing the effects.
That said, I'm so far happy with the default settings and the changes to Thunderbird UI; they are not ideal if I were to customize them, but they seem to make the addon work better.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.16). 

Avaliado em 3 de 5 estrelas

Adds a useful feature, but during installation it reorganized my folders and changed my layout without asking.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.16). 

The add-on gives you an introduction page where you would have chosen to apply changes. There's a review option on that page where you can decide not to change various items.

Some of that is not as clear as it could be and we'll be improving that soon.

Also both the add-on homepage and the FAQ reference the fact that if you don't like the alternate folder layout, then you can change it back by "View > Folders > All".

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Thank you very much for your great add-on. However, the Thunderbird Conversations add-on makes the start page of Thunderbird not displayed, when Thunderbird is turned on.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.1.13). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Merci pour votre extension très pratique.
J'ai juste constaté un problème un peu désagréable quand cette extension est activée, je ne peux plus classer mes mails dans l'ordre d'arrivée (du + récent au + ancien) quand je clique sur la colonne "Date", tout est décalé.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.0.17). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Après avoir cherché pour améliorer la configuration et rétabli quelques paramètres d'affichage dans TB, l'extension me permet de lire mes réponses dans les discussions groupées, même si les réponses n'apparaissent pas directement dans la liste des messages.

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.0.17). 

Avaliado em 4 de 5 estrelas

Merci beaucoup pour votre extension. Elle a grandement amélioré mon appréciation de Thunderbird.

J’aimerais savoir s’il est possible (ou s’il sera éventuellement possible) de trier les courriels d’une conversation en ordre décroissant (le premier courriel du haut étant le plus récent).
J’aimerais aussi savoir si l’affichage des boutons pourrait être personnalisé (comme c’est le cas pour les barres d’outils).
Merci pour votre aide!

Esta análise é para uma versão anterior da extensão (3.0.11).