Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Enfor, to acquire the add-on, right click on the download button (not left click as you would for a normal download. This will give an option "Save link as". Then save it to a folder on your computer i.e. Download where you will remember it. Then go into the Add-on page for Thunderbird (or whatever program you are trying to add this to. There will be a gear icon near the top right of the page. Click on that and selct Install add-on from file. Then tell it the location where you saved it.

Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

I am using this add-on on one computer, but when I try to download it now (tried on several computers) I get a message that says the file is corrupted and it will not download. ???

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

From the perspective of the user already.
Thank you for your answer and I am looking forward to the next version.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya.  Pengguna ini memiliki 2 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

Unfortunately checkboxes for keeping messages still don't show up in the newest 0.61 version with my Thunderbird version of 52.8.
Otherwise it seems to work fine - finds duplicates across many folders.
A fix would be great, because now I have to delete the found copies manually in the folders.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

I was saved by this plug-in saving my time.
Recently, it became TBver 60.0 b 6 and it could not be used
Because it was painful, self-responsibility, but were available to change the ".rdf".
It is use in win10 1803.
I carried out the mail about 20,000, but it ended before I finished writing this review.
Since multiple folders are also distinguished more precisely than each folder, they are always being rescued.
Thank you.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 2 dari 5 bintang

I played a lot with the settings and unfortunately I found still a lot mails as duplicate. They were the same, not attachements. Quite easy to find them even by eye. No idea why the settings don't work.

In some setting-cases the JavaScript stopped the work. Maybe it's my big postbox with ~10.000 mails (there are surely and easily much bigger possible) which is merged by some postbox versions which lead to duplicates or quadruplicates.

Then I tried the xpi-addin from Thorsten (which is warned as not compatible to current Thunderbird version). It serves more information and it's much more precise - AND it found all duplicates. Unfortunately you cannot resize the windows.

So my recommendation is - ask for the code of Thorsten and recode it for current thunderbird versions.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

I don't know what I would do without this!
The only improvement that would be really good is the option to "Keep" (prioritise) messages that have been replied to. That way they could remain part of a long discussion thread & not break in the middle if I've chosen the wrong one.
How do I give you money? (No PayPal link on the Add-ons page).

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya.  Pengguna ini memiliki 1 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

I wanted to cull out some RSS element based on their website ('content-base' header), but unfortunately that extension does not offers this as a criteria for fiding dups.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya. 

Nobody's requested this before; file a feature request and we'll see.

... having said that, Thunderbird might not be exposing this to me anyway.

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Handled thousands of duplicates without problems. Thanks!

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.16) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Didn't know how to use it. So I tried right clicking on a folder, and well there it is! It just works, and has exactly the right options. Went through 4000 messages in <1 minute, even when set to compare the message bodies. It displays a summary of the messages it found, grouped together. It lets you compare them. It lets you delete permanently or put in the recycle bin. Just perfect, thank you!

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.15) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

At first this app seemed to not work. I get dupes intentionally because I have gmail also reading my main mail account, partly to have a backup on another server, partly as a defense again false positive spam blocking. By changing the default setting to be only Author, Message ID, Sent Time, and Subject, it properly removes my dupes. Unlike another app for dupe reduction, this app does not leave my keyboard delete key disabled after running it. Your mileage may vary.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.15) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 1 dari 5 bintang

I suppose it might be a decent set of coding but it finds no dupes in my sent folder. Unchecked the selection in the dialog box. They're clearly there. Does not work.
__________________________________________
Thanks for the reply Eyal. On my installation the dialog box looks nothing like the one depicted on the linked page. I'd post you a picture but I don't think this is the right forum for even this type of conversation. As I said earlier, I have unchecked Skip Special Folders (Sent ...)--there is no selection for a positive "search special folders", only a Skip selection to be unchecked--and left all other check boxes checked. I don't know why I get duplicated messages in my Sent folder but, regardless, there are two of everything so it seems the application should not report that there are none. I'm perplexed.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.15) sebelumnya. 

You need to make sure to set the appropriate comparison criteria. If you were to compare your sent messages by send time, obviously there would be no duplicates since you don't send different messages at the same time.

And again - you'll need to enable searching special folders.

Peringkat 3 dari 5 bintang

Leider werden nicht alle doppelten Mails gefunden. Ich habe verschiedene Einstellungen ausprobiert. Mir ist es nicht gelungen alle doppelten Mails zu löschen.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Sometimes, I have been receiving the same emails from one of my accounts. (T-T)
But I don't know that phenomena now.
By good luck, This program makes duplicate messages removed easily. (^^)

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Very hepfull. But it is a great lack having no version for thunderbird 58.
May we hope it soon ?
Thanks

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya. 

I'll find time soon to work on compatibility with v58.

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

I had a problem scanning my mails in different accounts ([email protected] and [email protected]). The solution is to select one account and then CTRL + mouse click on the second account (or/ and third...). It finds the emails that were sent to both accounts.
Thanks a lot for this extension which saves a lot of time and seems to be quite safe for the user. Sorry I had to give it a bad appreciation before to get in touch with Eyal Rosenberg. I'll try to remove it.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya.  Pengguna ini memiliki 2 ulasan terdahulu untuk pengaya ini.

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

Really improved original add-on. Recommended - it works well.

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya. 

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

This is very handy. I don't know why, but sometimes I get duplicate messages with my imap accounts. I have multiple clients that intermittantly sync with the server. One client has filters that move some messages to subfolders. I'm theorizing that this may be why I'm seeing dupes. But this add-on cleans them up.

I am on the beta channel and when I upgraded to 57.0b1 (32-bit) today, the process started, but the main window did not show up. Narrowed it down to this addon. I'm planning on reverting back to the release channel and if it continues to be a problem will report back.

5-stars because it works and if I am using the Beta version of TB, then I get what I pay for. ;-)

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya. 

Working on it:
https://www.mozdev.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=26429

... but it'll probably take me until the end of the month since I'm super-busy with other things.

Peringkat 5 dari 5 bintang

I just downloaded this and used it to fix a large Sent folder and another Sent subfolder which had been corrupted with duplicates and was slowing Thunderbird. As long as you don't overwhelm the Remove Dup Messages add-on with a huge number of sets (duplicates) it is great and reliable.
I found that it still worked on 40,000 messages with 14,000 duplicate sets.
Great Add-on

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya. 

I've tested the extension with over 90,000 messages, but not as many dupe sets as you had. Good to know :-)

Also - readers should be reminded that if you include message bodies as a comparison criteria the extension would be much slower (although it should still get through them eventually).

Peringkat 4 dari 5 bintang

Après de nombreux essais peu concluant, je viens de découvrir que si je décoche la case "comparer les adresses simplifiées et triées", le module fonctionne enfin correctement...
Auparavant, une fois sur deux elle partait en loop interminable, avec des messages de windows au sujet de script, et l'application ne répondant plus..
il doit y avoir un bug avec cette coche, donc je ne comprends par ailleurs par très bien l'utilité? C'est quoi une adresse "triés"?

Ulasan ini dibuat untuk versi pengaya (0.3.14) sebelumnya.