Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was a really useful add on but the update seems to disable send when writing emails. I hope the author finds the time to have another go.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to be a useful add-on but not yet updated fully for Thunderbird 78: nothing happens when I click 'Send'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.15). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Thunderbird 78.4.0 + Check and Send 2.0.14 doesn't appear any dialogue when send button, Please correct.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I'm afraid to report an issue I just found on Thunderbird 78.3.3/78.4.0 + Check and Send 2.0.13.
"Send" and "Cancel" buttons don't appear on the dialog.
Compose a mail, press send button, Check and Send dialog comes up, press Cancel button, press check button to reopen the dialog and neither "Send" nor "Cancel" button is shown.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ver 2.0.13 still not working for thunderbird 78.2.2. Was a very good progream before update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.13). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon .Unfortunately doesn't work with Thunderbird 78.2.2

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.12). 

If you composed a message by "Forward as attachment" functionality, the compose process was stopped and could not resume.

It is fixed in v2.0.13. If you are in another trouble, can you please post details to the following?

https://hogiblog.blogspot.com/2020/08/feature-request-and-support-thread-2.html

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can you add a check for attachment minimum size please.
I want to check if file is ok, not 0 bytes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.20b1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Check and Send не отправляет почту в Thunderbirdt 45.8. Пожалуйста исправьте это!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Check and Send не работает с версией Thunderbirdt 45.1.0, письма перестали отправляться. Но при отключении Check and Send, письма отправляются. Исправьте это, пожалуйста.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

sorry my mistake, if you go into Thunderbird| Advanced|Config editor and change it to false. It works!
Not in Firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

thanks for my clever previous "speaker" who found a solution, because until then "check and send" made it impossible to send an email anymore out of the draftbox or postexit-box.

please dear H.Ogi look to the matter and get your great addon work again with TB 45.0 without the users have to manipulate the inerst of tb-config.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get this excellent add-on working again in Thunderbird 45 by using the advanced config editor to set dom.compartment_per_addon = false.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I always use it to check mail before sending them. With the new v45 thunderbird, it does not work anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great addon. It is just what I needed.

Unfortunately this addon doesn't work with Thunderbird 38.1. (you won't be able to send any message at all).
An update of the addon would be nice.

Thomas

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This software works great and I use it all the time at home. It is simple and ingenious! Would also like to tip about a similar software for Outlook called SafeSend that I use at work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Also here, it does not work any more! Fix would be really appreciated!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Mozilla broke this extension with Thunderbird 31. "Send" button is now broken in Compose window. Author has gone AWOL? No response on his bug tracker.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your great extension and continuous update. I have been using this extension for over 3 years and currently, I found 1 bug of it. With the update to TB31, my "Send" button didn't work in a message composition window and I found out that with the option "Check recipients - Before send a message" checked under Recipient names tab, it happened. So now I changed to "On opening a message compose window." I hope that you can fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works well. It is better to change the displayed name of the buttons for confirmation.
When u have forgotten to attach your files, it is more appropriate to these two buttons: "Ignore and Send", and "Go back and amend" instead of "Ok" and "cancel"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Thunderbird ESR版 17.06で、Check and Send を0.9.25から、0.9.27にUpdateした場合、設定内容を変更しても、実際の動作は、0.9.25の設定値のまま変更できません。ESR版には対応していないのでしょうか?ちなみに、設定画面上では、変更内容は保存されています。因みに、0.9.26の時は、設定画面上で、設定変更が保存できないことがありました。

※追記
すみません。MozillaZine.jpへ質問すべき内容でしたね。
で、そちらに投稿した内容ですが、
「設定エディタ」から検索文字列に「chksend.」で絞り込んだ値を全てリセットすることで、状況を回避できました。
http://forums.mozillazine.jp/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=14069

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.27).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

変更した設定は、具体的に何でしょうか?