Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this theme. Im using ThunderBird 52.7.0 so many themes say they aren't compatible. I haven't found any bugs with this one. I am using a gmail, and exchange accounts, with synchronised calendars. The colours make everything clear and pleasant to read. Plus it has an oldschool 'log cabin' feel!!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Theme embraced the old school taste of TB users by using Wood palette and textures while making the whole client look punchy and unique.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Same issue remains - message preview pane shows message to limited height. Double clicking the message title does not display the full message, but using "view using the classic reader" does - strange.... (otherwise, great Add-ons) (I emailed the developer in April, but no response)

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice addon but with strange fields in calendar entry. Appears in all skins from same author...Thunderbird 52.2.1, Wallnut2 2.0.34

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Angenehme Farben, sehr guter augenschonender Kontrast. Sehr schöne, zum Thema passende Symbole. Klarer Favorit.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I used this marvellous theme since ...ever!
Just now on version 52.2.1 (32 bit) of TB the message preview window stopped working (well) showing a fixed height box of few cm not custom for the message content with the mesg scrollable via the scrollbar but viewing a little slice at every scroll.
Good Job anyway! (but at the moment I am switching to another theme :-( too annoying, sometimes impossible, to read messages in the preview window)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Re-co-men-da-do. Simplemente genial.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.33.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

und es gefällt mir ausgesprochen gut.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good theme, but it's still not compatible with https://addons.mozilla.org/ru/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.26.1).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Truly first class theme.

However, often when I'm composing an email in TB I like to have the most vertical space possible in which to compose. So, I reduce the number of line in the "To" field, for example, so that only 1 line is there, not the default 3. While this works well in some of the themes and personas, it does NOT work in Walnut. Even though only one line in the "To" field displays, there is an area of wasted vertical space between the "To" field and the Subject field. Is there any way to correct this?

See here: http://imgur.com/ohiNv2D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.25). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like the look of this theme - makes my whole email experience more enjoyable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really nice theme, thank you. A question: is it possible to have the theme also applied to messages? (and message previews). The white (or any other colour) monochrome background kind of ruins it.

update after answer #1: Thanks. I guess a Thunderbird option to "allow themes for text-only messages" or similar might help a bit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Thanks, and messages are not themed on purpose, because that is content that is send by someone else to you and sometimes styled by the sender. So a theme should not change that IMHO.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A really very nice theme, thank you...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very very nice!!!
However, the ceck box of the activities into the today panel are missing...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.7). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use 14.x. Really good to have this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I emailed the author of Walnut2 about a (minor) problem with the background--some fields were shifted when selecting multiple emails. He had it fixed and ready to test within six hours, and had the change (after I told him that the problem was fixed on my computer) uploaded in a few days.

That's really amazing. In addition, the look of this background is very clean and makes T-bird an even better email program.

Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi I use Walnut2 (latest 2.0) for Thunderbird (11.0.1) theme but I would like you to fix this one big problem I have noticed.

It has to do with the way the email subject line is highlighted in the thread pane.

See photos.

http://www.filedump.net/dumped/darkhighlight1333322418.png
http://www.filedump.net/dumped/whitehighlight1333322708.png

What happens is that the first, third, fifth and so on ( odd #s ) emails the subject line is highlighted correctly as dark brown background and white letters.

The second, fourth, sixth and so on ( even #s ) are not the same dark background but some wierd color ( or non color ) with white letters that makes it impossible to read.

Now I do use the extension Account Colors 5.0, which when I disable it the problem goes away and the thread pane is normal.

Whats also wierd is that if I use other themes everything is fine even when using Account Colors 5.0 so I figured Walnut2 must be the problem.

Is there anyway you could duplicate this problem to see what I am talking about and possibly fix it?

thanks

Mike

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As most of you do, I spend a lot of time processing incoming email. I don't use (or even own) a smart phone, as I prefer the old fashioned email client.
<br>Walnut2 really adds a new dimension to what is, after all, a pretty boring task. <br><br>I've always enjoyed the beauty of real wood, and Walnut2 is a pretty convincing theme that really looks beautiful. I particularly like the different shades of walnut and how they contrast with one another.<br><br>(One small annoyance: When dragging an email to a folder, the email being dragged turns very dark and obscures the folder I'm trying to drop onto. Would love to see that fixed!)<br><br>Nice work Alfred. I'm actually enjoying hanging around in the Inbox again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.78). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

tolles outfit, arbeite gerne mit "Holz"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.76). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличная тема, думал будет напрягать визуально, однако ошибся. Удобна и быстро привыкаешь. Рекомендую попробовать однозначно!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.75).