Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Plugin works smoothly, using auto-discover. Great way to get access to corporate email. The Exchange account is added as regular email-account in Thunderbird, with all regular functionality such as filtering, importing/exporting.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I would give 5 stars if zip attachments could show the size...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Prefect. Emails and contacts works a sharm for my work Exchange account.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this add-on. Makes Thunderbird as mail client usable professionally. Next challenge: My exchange calendar in thunderbird as well

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So glad this addon is free now! Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly. Should be included by default in Thunderbird together with TBsync.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly and free ! Thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just seen this will become free, very generous rkent, I am happy to have paid for it so far, it was worth!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (60.0). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hate being forced to use a Microsoft Exchange client but I'm so glad, this extension exists so that I can keep using Thunderbird for ALL of my email accounts.
Thank you very much, this add-on really saved me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a tricky business - but in my case plugin works as expected. There is separate add-on that handles calendar sync, and together I'm good to go with Thunderbird in MS driven company :) THANKS FOR YOUR WORK!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have tested this addon today. Setup very fast. Worked with our exchange. But unfortunately no Sign/Encrypt with certificate option which I use very much.
So still on the search for an email client to support exchange and be available on Windows and Linux

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi,
Just Read some rumor that there no longer support for EXQuilla is that True ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm required to use Exchange by my employer, but I work in Linux 99% of the time so this extension is perfect for me.

Works flawlessly. Well worth the cost of the very flexible license.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (52.3.1200). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Addon does not work anymore and no support.

UPDATE: it does work but the instructions are missing steps such as how to deal with Domain/user logins. After 3 hours of poking at it I finally got it working.

More detail needs to be done to install instructions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

I'm sorry it did not work out for you, but it is not correct that it does not work. Many people use it daily, including myself.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

[Review of 45.0.1161, Jan 3 2017]
I have been using this add-on for over two years, and also use DavMail side by side for IMAP access (in order to delete attachments). It works well, for the most part, and I will continue to use it. I cannot complain about the license requirement, as I assume the developer needs to eat, and $10/year is really, really not that expensive.

My primary complaint regards its inability to update and/or compact folders without basically locking up Thunderbird. I often wondered if this happened with Outlook (hard to believe it would) and I don't see it with DavMail. This I/O process could use improvement - either make it happen in the background or change it in some other way in order to reduce the effects on the client. This problem only affects me every couple of days, however, and I've learned to work elsewhere for 5min while it does its thing.

[Review of 52.3.1200, Aug 8 2018]
Hey so I'm back, I'm still using ExQuilla and my review is up to 5 stars. Not sure if you improved disk I/O or not but it doesn't seem to lag like it used to, and most importantly it keeps me from having to use any other email client (especially Outlook). I have read that you're not able to continue maintaining and I'm sorry to hear that, I for one would gladly pay more for the license ('cause you have to eat, too), but perhaps not many others would. Regardless, I so greatly appreciate your work and wish you the best.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It works, and that is about all I can say. It causes issues with compaction which result in pop up errors every hour or so. Also, it is so heavy on disk IO that if you do not have an SSD don't even think about it. Every time I click in a folder with more than 2 or 3 new messages, would hang thunderbird for 3 or 4 minutes all the while pounding on the disk. Basically unusable. Support request went unanswered, so I uninstalled and now use davmail, which has none of the above issues and is completely free.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I've been using ExQuilla for several years to allow Thunderbird as my email client to our corporate MS Exchange server. Easy to configure and well worth the price. Works well except for email accounts that accumulate 100's of emails in the inboxes before they are read and deleted.

I found that once I had over 150 emails or so in the inbox, ExQuilla (and Thunderbird) would lock-up while synching and updating folders. Could take 5-6 minutes several times a day.

Direct access through Outlook never has this problem, nor does using Thunderbird with the MS Exchange gateway DavMail. But ExQuilla is simpler to setup, so would be my first choice for email accounts with small to moderate throughput.

This review is for the current version, 45.0.1161

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Zugriff auf Exchange Server ist langsam. Es geht jedes Mal ein Fenster mit einer Fehlermeldung auf. Auf eine Supportanfrage bekomme ich keine Antwort. Der Outlook-Kalender wird nicht (mehr) unterstützt. Kurz: Geld zum Fenster rausgeworfen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi,

I am using the addon to connect to my company email and I am happy with it. But each time I have a mail with an attachment Thunderbird is crashing, I sent a couple of report. Hope it will be fixed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've been using the exchange imap interface, combined with a corporate LDAP server for addresses for many years with a variety of problems - mostly with address lookup. Exquila solved the whole issue - I now have the thunderbird features I love - good searching, thread display, etc. combined with the outlook/exchange address book - best of both worlds. 2 complaints - when archiving , the counter doesn't work, and having a good calendar interface would allow me to finally be free of outlook entirely.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (45.0.1161).