Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Entirely overwhelmed by all the features! Can't believe why I missed this addon for so long.
Agree with others on that the first-time setup wizard could be a bit confusing, especially with all settings hidden by default, but on the other hand, even with them shown up front, users probably won't get the idea without a picture comparing the effects.
That said, I'm so far happy with the default settings and the changes to Thunderbird UI; they are not ideal if I were to customize them, but they seem to make the addon work better.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.16) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Adds a useful feature, but during installation it reorganized my folders and changed my layout without asking.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.16) abgegeben. 

The add-on gives you an introduction page where you would have chosen to apply changes. There's a review option on that page where you can decide not to change various items.

Some of that is not as clear as it could be and we'll be improving that soon.

Also both the add-on homepage and the FAQ reference the fact that if you don't like the alternate folder layout, then you can change it back by "View > Folders > All".

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Thank you very much for your great add-on. However, the Thunderbird Conversations add-on makes the start page of Thunderbird not displayed, when Thunderbird is turned on

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.1.13) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Merci pour votre extension très pratique.
J'ai juste constaté un problème un peu désagréable quand cette extension est activée, je ne peux plus classer mes mails dans l'ordre d'arrivée (du + récent au + ancien) quand je clique sur la colonne "Date", tout est décalé.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.0.17) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Après avoir cherché pour améliorer la configuration et rétabli quelques paramètres d'affichage dans TB, l'extension me permet de lire mes réponses dans les discussions groupées, même si les réponses n'apparaissent pas directement dans la liste des messages.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.0.17) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Merci beaucoup pour votre extension. Elle a grandement amélioré mon appréciation de Thunderbird.

J’aimerais savoir s’il est possible (ou s’il sera éventuellement possible) de trier les courriels d’une conversation en ordre décroissant (le premier courriel du haut étant le plus récent).
J’aimerais aussi savoir si l’affichage des boutons pourrait être personnalisé (comme c’est le cas pour les barres d’outils).
Merci pour votre aide!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.0.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

I have never been very friendly to have my emails grouped in conversations, but this addon changed my perspective.
Quick Reply is what it needs now to be the perfect addon.
Thank you!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.0.11) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Non functioning since the last update of thunderbird

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (3.0.6) abgegeben. 

Please can you file an issue at our support site at https://github.com/protz/thunderbird-conversations/issues and include as many details as possible.

We'd like to help and fix the issues, but without more information, then we're unable to.

Please include information about other extensions you have installed, and also open up the three bar menu, select "Tools" -> "Developer Tools" -> "Error Console" and see if there are any messages appearing there just after startup or when you select messages.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Very useful extension, particularly the pdf preview function. Unfortunately, preview stopped working after update to v2.15.15. To restore preview, had to go back to V2.15.14. Please fix.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.15) abgegeben. 

Hi, sorry we missed something in porting some code to the 2.15.x branch. I've just pushed a new version for review by the Thunderbird add-ons team, so hopefully that'll be reviewed within the next day or so.

Please note, in future, please can you submit issues at https://github.com/protz/thunderbird-conversations/issues where our issue tracker is.

Issues reported here don't always get noticed straight away.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Super !

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.14) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Really happy with the looks but I am missing the simple 1-click on the "star" to add new email addresses to my contacts.

Using this Add-on, you have to Hover over the new ID, click + to add the contact to your address book. This functionality didn't work for me.
I am using 68.2.2 on Windows 10

Please address this issue at the earliest!!
Also, I would rather enjoy the 1-click on the "star" functionality instead of this hovering option.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.13) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Great add-on otherwise but currently does not support beta 71.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.13) abgegeben. 

Our main focus is on release builds. We are still doing a lot of work to support Thunderbird 68 release fully, and there's still a reasonable amount to do.

I expect there will be a gap soon where I may be able to fit in looking at making it compatible with the latest beta version. However, release has to be our main priority.

I'm quite happy to accept patches and discuss what needs to be done to support the latest version.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Great ADD-ON. Multiple interface options revised nicely. However, I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the SAVE AS function is disabled when the email is open. I have to close the email and select FILE->SAVE AS to save the email in a folder. This is a big annoyance.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.13) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Its quite good, I can write my replies while looking at the previous mail. The conversations groupings can be a little better though. And why does it not save drafts?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.13) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Funziona molto bene, aggiunge una funzionalità assente in Thunderbird: organizzare le email in conversazioni!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.13) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Thunderbird is the best email client ever developed, and with this addon it is the best email program, even better than gmail itself.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.15.9) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

I installed the add-on several months ago and it was working great and performing just like you would expect based on a typical GMail experience.

Recently I have found that the conversations being bundled are completely unrelated and share nothing in common. For example a credit card statement was bundled with a conversation I had with a friend about lawn furniture.

I figured it was a one off, and ignored it. Then it started happening more with large amounts of mis-bundled messages.

This becomes more complicated when you do a search for a message and you view the bundled messages and have all these unrelated messages to filter through.

I again figured (hoped) it was a reboot issue or some other such issue but after several months of struggling with it, I searched for a solution on the web and discovered that this is a problem they have had for years and don't have a solution for it. Very disappointed. In fairness to the developer, I have found they posted this on their FAQ https://github.com/protz/thunderbird-conversations/wiki/FAQ and while this issue may not be the fault of the developer it still makes the add-on and honestly, Thunderbird largely useless if you have (as I do) a plethora of chained messages.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.14.7) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Absolut essentielles Plugin. Es fasst den Emailverlauf total übersichtlich zusammen. Ein absolutes Must-Have für jeden!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.14.7) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

I just want to install the plug-in to implement the effect, but the error will be reported after installation. The problem is tricky.!!!!!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.14.7) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 2 von 5 Sternen

Looks nice. Doesn't work if you use a Dark Theme. Really hard to read.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.14.7) abgegeben.