Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Top-Addin but in TB60 the copy-adress-button dosen´t work

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Fantastic! I can't belive this isn't part of the Core or at least a permanently recommended AddOn!

My dearest wish would be to also have Categories (as e.g. the AddOns 'MoreFunctionsForAddressbook' and 'SoGo' add these) displayed and editable. To reuse the multiple choice form field code of Firefox' bookmarks would be most elegant, i guess?

Second, i often want to have a temporal sorting (think of "latest" or "recently active") at hand. For the first, CardDAVs 'last time edited' timestamp of each contact comes in handy.
(The latter need more work, including some requests for conversation statistics...)

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.6) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

You need to customize toolbar and find the contact tab and drag it to the toolbar!

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.6) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Until now, I've used the "Contacts Sidebar" add-on, but since version 52 TB it does not work and the author has not fixed it for a long time.
The "Contacts Tabs" add-on can be used instead of "Contacts Sidebar", but its functionality is still required. In addition to removing certain restrictions, you need to add the ability to search the address book GROUP (LISTS).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.6) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

not compatible with thunderbird 45.8

edit: ...when downloaded via chrome. Installed succesfully through the thunderbird window.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.6) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Contact Tabs saves a lot of time searching for names/email in multiple address books. Bonus, it works with TB52 beta and the developer is very helpful in updating.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.5) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful because of the search by any field feature which is great.

However "Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book" is not correct because tab display and edit mode does not include "IRC Nick" field (search engine uses it and it is possible to search by this field).

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.5) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Only add a new contact is missing

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.13) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

This is not a review. I just want to stress the fact that in the "Developer's comment" the author states: "Please do not use the reviews as a way to notify me of bugs as it does not give me a way to get back to you".
So, as I am the translator into Italian of this addon, I wrote here a note some days ago concerning the problem of ContactTabs with TB 45.0. Then I wrote to the author (Janek Schwartz) who reply to me: "...It works in TB 45b04 but doesn't in TB45. Oh, how I love this!" I sent him the console errors I found and I suppose he is going to update this very useful addon as soon as he has a bit of time.
Regards,
Topoldo

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 1 von 5 Sternen

Contact Tabs does not function properly anymore with TB 45. It was OK with TB 38.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

EDIT: Version 2.0.13 is up and fixes this problem.

Contact Tabs currently does not work with Thunderbird 45. I'm a bit short of time at the moment, but be assured that I'll try to fix it.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Απαραίτητο

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 3 von 5 Sternen

Made Thunderbird crash anytime I click on a theme link in the add-on tab.
Had an issue with the Agenda title not being displayed -previously reported-

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

With this add-on installed, Lightning misses its title in the tab.

The issue is described in more detail in this bug report:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1137451

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

随分と以前から利用していました。遅ればせながらのReviewです。

開発者の「解説」通りに機能します。
そのうえ、アドレス帳の主要な内容が、一目瞭然化でき、レイアウトも申し分ありません。

Mail の作成&送信を(このアイテムで)集中管理できるため、大変、重宝しており、気に入っています。
英語表記のみで、多言語化は成されていませんが、設定項目と内容は単純化されており、平易です。
素晴らしい機能です。強く推奨します。

PS.この開発者の手に成る「他のadd-on 」も同様に優れています。それらも併せて、推奨します。

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Is there possibility search by many parameters?

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Very useful addon, but it can not search by skype name. :(

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.12) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

** - fixed!! Thanks for the quick attention Janek!

------------------------------

A 5-star for the usual excellent functionality!

I believe however it may have been broken in TB31? When I open a contact, I cannot seem to save any changes? Perhaps only something happening locally?

Thanks,

David

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.11) abgegeben. 

Thank you for letting me know. I fixed this in version 2.0.12. You can either wait until Mozilla reviews this version and Thunderbird updates it automatically, or download it from https://addons.mozilla.org/de/thunderbird/addon/contact-tabs/versions/2.0.12


Janek.

Bewertet mit 5 von 5 Sternen

Отличное приложение, еще бы русский добавить

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben. 

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Solves a major frustration with Thunderbird (namely it took too many mouse clicks to find a contact), but, as indicated, it seems not to work properly with the gContactSync add-on, where phone numbers might not be shown with the proper labels. Fortunately, it appears to work fine (so far) with the Google Contacts add-on.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben. 

Hi,

this is a problem with gContactSync.Contact Tabs supports all fields of Thunderbird's default address book but not those that are introduced by third-party addons such as gContactSync.

I suggest you use Google Contacts for syncing with contacts with Google.


Janek.

Bewertet mit 4 von 5 Sternen

Although the version 2.0.10 fixes the autocomplete issue in the TB new mail function, it still does not work in the calendar.

Otherwise a great add-on, thanks. If I could have a request, I would like to be able to add a photo as well if creating a new contact or editing an existing one without a photo.

Diese Bewertung wurde für eine vorherige Version des Add-ons (2.0.10) abgegeben.  Dieser Benutzer hat eine ältere Bewertung zu diesem Add-on.

Hi,

please get in touch via email and describe the problem with the calendar.


Janek.